Charles Mingus Timeless

1 rating
Price: $5.95
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.03 (25% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  ZSVY 17132
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: October 1, 2005
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Savoy Jazz

Description by

Legendary jazz bassist Charles Mingus featuring Teo Macero, John La Porta, Wally Cirillo and Kenny Clarke. An installment of Savoy's Timeless series, featuring 20-bit digital remasters from the original session master tapes!


Product Description:

Personnel includes: Charles Mingus (bass); John La Porta (alto saxophone & clarinet); Shigeo Suzuki (alto saxophone); Teo Macero (tenor & baritone saxophones); Bobbie Jones (tenor saxophone, clarinet); George Barrow (tenor saxophone); Eddie Preston (trupmet); Wally Cirrillo, Masahiko Sato (piano); Rudy Nichols, Kenny Clarke (drums).
Includes liner notes by Bill Milkowski.
Timeless Charles Mingus contains all of the influential bassist's 1954 Savoy session Jazz Composers Workshop and two other added tracks. Given that these Savoy albums go in and out of print, the Timeless compilations are welcome additions to the artists' catalogs, though diehards will still want to seek out the original albums -- if only for the original cover art. ~ Matt Collar

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Charles Mingus

Product Info

  • UPC: 795041713223
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)