Johnnie Taylor I Know It's Wrong, But I...Just Can't Do Right

I Know It's Wrong, But I...Just Can't Do Right
1 rating
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
Sale: $17.08
SUPER SAVINGS: $15.62 Limited Time Only
List Price: $18.98
You Save: $3.36 (18% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  K3DA
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1991
  • Label: Malaco Records


  • Buy for $0.991.Crazy Over You
  • Buy for $0.992.Only My Woman Can
  • Buy for $0.993.I Want You Love
  • Buy for $0.994.Change Your Habits
  • Buy for $0.995.Guilty As Charged
  • Buy for $0.996.I Know It's Wrong, But I Just Can't Do Right
  • Buy for $0.997.Are You Lonesome
  • Buy for $0.998.What Kind Of Man Do You Want?
  • Buy for $0.999.That's Just A Woman's Way
  • Buy for $0.9910.Country All The Way

Product Description:

Personnel: Johnnie Taylor (vocals); Jimmy Johnson , Duncan Cameron, Bill Hinds (guitar); Stuart MacDonald , Marion Myzko, Mei Mei Luo, Jorge Orbon, Geremy Miller, John DiPuccio (violin); Debbie Spring, David Chappell (viola); Steve Sigurdson (cello); Jim Horn (flute, alto saxophone, baritone saxophone, bass saxophone); Harvey Thompson (alto saxophone, tenor saxophone); Mike Haynes , Harrison Calloway (trumpet); Charles Rose (trombone); Clayton Ivey (keyboards); Roger Hawkins (drums, percussion); Dorothy Moore, Jewel Bass, Thomisene Anderson (background vocals).
Audio Remixers: Steve Melton; Wolf Stephenson.
Recording information: Criteria Recording Studios, Miami, FL; Criteria Studios, Miami, FL; Malaco Studios, Jackson, MS; Muscle Shoals Sound Studios, Sheffield, AL; Musical Shoals Sound Studios, Sheffield, AL.
Even when they aren't outstanding, Johnnie Taylor's '90s albums on Malaco are usually satisfying. None of his Malaco dates of the '80s and early to mid-'90s were weak or disappointing, and are at least worthwhile. (I Know It's Wrong, But I...) Just Can't Do Right doesn't qualify as one of Taylor's all-time best albums, but it's an above-average effort with many strong points. Whether going for a '60s-like Southern soul approach on "Guilty as Charged" and "Crazy over You," or a smoother, more Philly-ish '70s-type sound on the moving "Only My Woman Can," Taylor comes across as a seasoned soul man who uses decades of solid experience to his advantage. Though not essential, this is a CD that Taylor's more devoted fans will want. ~ Alex Henderson

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Johnnie Taylor

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 66,791
  • UPC: 048021746026
  • Shipping Weight: 0.19/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)