The Mission UK Recorrection

10% OFF
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown

Save for Later
Format: CD
Item:  MMNP 223167
on most orders of $75
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

CD Details

  • Released: December 19, 2005
  • Label: Noble Price


  • 1.Prelude: Anniversary
  • 2.Wasteland
  • 3.Severina
  • 4.Love Me To Death
  • 5.Interlude: Never Forever
  • 6.Beyond The Pale
  • 7.Deliverance
  • 8.Without You
  • 9.Like A Child Again
  • 10.Sacrilege
  • 11.You Make Me Breathe
  • 12.Crystal Ocean
  • 13.Interlude: Suffer The Children
  • 14.Butterfly On A Wheel
  • 15.Interlude: Infection
  • 16.Hands Across The Ocean
  • 17.1969
  • 18.Resurrection

Product Description:

The Mission UK includes: Wayne Hussey.
Recorded at Jeepster Studios, Orange, California.
Leave it to Wayne Hussey to come back in a unique way. Instead of releasing a collection of old songs in a new package, he reworked some of the best of the Mission's back catalog, bringing the past into the present. The songs are as majestic as ever, this time combined with the keyboard-enhanced sound that first appeared on albums like Masque. While it may take some time getting used to the reworked sound on classics like "Wasteland" and "Deliverance," the new production gives them new life. This is a must-have for longtime fans, who will be pleased that Hussey seems comfortable with the past -- resurrection indeed. [Cleopatra] re-released Resurrection in 2004 as the Best of the Mission UK, adding a cover of David Bowie's "After All."] ~ Chris True

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for The Mission UK

Product Info:

  • UPC: 4011222231673
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item