Ray Sings, Basie Swings

Ray Sings, Basie Swings
1 rating
SALE: $12.09
Unavailable: Sold Out
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  YY94
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Concord Records

Entertainment Reviews:

Entertainment Weekly - p.81
"[H]ere's Charles singing classics like 'Busted' and 'I Can't Stop Loving You,' even covering 'The Long and Winding Road,' at his expressive height."
Down Beat - p.88
4 stars out of 5 -- "[T]he result comes off as a well done big band set....It's wonderful to have these new versions with the Basie band added for solid support."


  • Buy for $1.291.Oh What a Beautiful Morning
  • Buy for $1.292.Let the Good Times Roll
  • Buy for $1.293.How Long Has This Been Going On?
  • Buy for $1.294.Every Saturday Night
  • Buy for $1.295.I Can't Stop Loving You
  • Buy for $1.296.Cryin' Time
  • Buy for $1.297.Busted
  • Buy for $1.298.Come Live With Me
  • Buy for $1.299.Feel So Bad
  • Buy for $1.2910.The Long and Winding Road
  • Buy for $1.2911.Look What They've Done to My Song
  • Buy for $1.2912.Georgia on My Mind

Product Description:

Ray Charles: Ray Charles (vocals, piano); Will Matthews (guitar); Marshall McDonald (flute, alto saxophone); Scotty Barnhart (trumpet); Clarence Banks (trombone); Tony Suggs (piano); James Leary (bass instrument); Butch Miles (drums); Patti Austin, Valerie Pinkston (background vocals).

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Get Email Alerts for Ray Charles

Product Info

  • UPC: 888072300262
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)