Junior Walker & the All-Stars The Ultimate Collection

The Ultimate Collection
43 ratings
Price: $12.56
List Price: $12.98
You Save: $0.42 (3% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  DFA7
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1997
  • Label: Motown


  • Buy for $1.291.Shotgun
  • Buy for $1.292.Shake And Fingerpop
  • Buy for $0.993.How Sweet It Is (To Be Loved By You)
  • Buy for $1.294.Cleo's Mood
  • Buy for $1.295.Shoot Your Shot
  • Buy for $1.296.Road Runner, (I'm A)
  • Buy for $0.997.Pucker Up Buttercup
  • Buy for $1.298.Do the Boomerang
  • Buy for $0.999.Tune Up
  • Buy for $0.9910.Money (That's What I Want)
  • Buy for $0.9911.Come See About Me
  • Buy for $0.9912.Sweet Soul
  • Buy for $1.2913.Cleo's Back
  • Buy for $0.9914.Satan's Blues
  • Buy for $0.9915.Hip City Pt. 2
  • Buy for $0.9916.Home Cookin'
  • Buy for $0.9917.Twist Lackawanna
  • Buy for $1.2918.What Does It Take (To Win Your Love)
  • Buy for $0.9919.These Eyes
  • Buy for $0.9920.Gotta Hold On To This Feeling
  • Buy for $0.9921.Do You See My Love (For You Growing)
  • Buy for $0.9922.Take Me Girl, I'm Ready
  • Buy for $0.9923.Way Back Home
  • Buy for $0.9924.Walk In The Night
  • Buy for $0.9925.Last Call

Product Description:

This is a collection of singles.
All tracks have been digitally remastered.
This is part of Motown Records' Ultimate Collection series.
Personnel: Junior Walker (vocals, saxophone, tenor saxophone); Dennis Coffey, Eddie Willis, Robert White , Melvin "Wah Wah" Ragin, Willie Woods, Joe Messina (guitar); Detroit Symphony Orchestra (strings); Danya Hartwick (flute, piccolo); Dan Turner, Andrew "Mike" Terry, Angelo Carlisi, Lanny Austin, Ernie Rodgers, Lefty Edwards, Bernie Peacock, Eli Fontaine, Henry Cosby, Eugene Rodgers, Kasuku Mafia, Larry Nozero, Wild Bill Moore (saxophone); Ted Buckner (alto saxophone); Floyd Jones , Eddie Jones , Russell Conway, Billy Horner, John Wilson , Johnny Trudell, Don Slaughter, Herbie Williams, Maurice Davis , Marcus Belgrave (trumpet); George Bohannon, Bill Johnson , Patrick Lanier, Jimmy Wilkins, Don White , Bob Cousar, Paul Riser (trombone); Victor Thomas (organ, keyboard bass); Earl Van Dyke, Ivy Jo Hunter , Johnny Griffith (keyboards); Jack Ashford (vibraphone, percussion); Jack Brokensha (vibraphone); James Graves, Richard Allen , Andrew Smith , Benny Benjamin, Uriel Jones, Tony Washington (drums); Eddie "Bongo" Brown (percussion).
Audio Remasterer: Kevin Reeves.
Arrangers: Willie Shorter; H.B. Barnum; David Van De Pitte.
The Ultimate Collection nearly lives up to its billing, featuring 25 tracks on a single disc, including all of Junior Walker & the All-Stars' Top Ten pop and R&B hits ("Shotgun," "Do the Boomerang," "Shake and Fingerpop," "Cleo's Back," "(I'm A) Road Runner," "How Sweet It Is (To Be Loved by You)," "Come See About Me," "Hip City, Pt. 2," "What Does It Take (To Win Your Love)," "These Eyes," "Gotta Hold on to This Feeling," "Do You See My Love (For You Growing)," "Walk in the Night"). For most casual fans, those who just want the hits, this will be the definitive collection. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 43 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Junior Walker & the All-Stars

Product Info

  • UPC: 731453082823
  • Shipping Weight: 0.23/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)