Roy Milton Volume 3 - Blowin' With Roy

Roy Milton, Volume 3 - Blowin' With Roy
1 rating
LOW STOCK: Only 3 copies left
SALE: $8.95
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  ZSPC 7060
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: October 15, 1994
  • Originally Released: 1994
  • Label: Specialty

Description by

Volume 3 of Specialty's Roy Milton collection, featuring 13 of his Specialty sides and 12 previously unissued tracks!


  • 1.Coquette
  • 2.The Song Is Ended
  • 3.Them There Eyes
  • 4.When I Grow Too Old To Dream
  • 5.What's The Use
  • 6.Train Blues
  • 7.L.A. Hop
  • 8.Blue Skies
  • 9.If You Don't Know
  • 10.Along The Navajo Trail
  • 11.You Mean So Much To Me
  • 12.New Year's Resolution
  • 13.I've Had My Moments
  • 14.Old Man River
  • 15.Everything I Do Is Wrong
  • 16.There Is Something Missing
  • 17.My Sweetheart
  • 18.Believe Me Baby
  • 19.Blowin' With Roy
  • 20.Thelma Lou
  • 21.Sad Feeling
  • 22.Practice What You Preach
  • 23.If You Love Me, Baby
  • 24.Blues Ain't News
  • 25.Cool Down

Product Description:

Personnel: Roy Milton (vocals, drums), Camille Howard (vocals, piano), Johnny Rogers, Ray Montrell (guitars), Earl Simms, John J. "Jackie Kelso" Kelson (alto saxophones), Clifton Noel (alto & baritone saxophones), William Gaither, Benjamin A. Waters, Eddie Taylor, James Jackson, Jr. (tenor saxophones), Hosea Sapp, Arthur Walker, Charles Gillum (trumpets), Willard McDaniel (piano), Clarence Jones, Dallas Bartley, Lawrence Cato, William Day, William Hadnott, Donald Hines (bass).
Compilation producer: Billy Vera.
Includes liner notes by Billy Vera.
Digitally remastered by Kirk Felton (1994, Fantasy Studios).
Personnel: Roy Milton (vocals, drums); Camille Howard (vocals, piano); Johnny Rogers (guitar); Clifton Noel (alto saxophone, baritone saxophone); Earl Simms, John Kelson, Jr., Jack Kelson, Jr. (alto saxophone); Eddie Taylor, Bill Gaither , Benny Waters (tenor saxophone); Arthur Walker, Hosea Sapp, Charles Gillum (trumpet); Willard McDaniel (piano).
Liner Note Author: Billy Vera.
Recording information: Master Recorders, Hollywood, CA (03/08/1947-10/15/1953); Universal Recorders, Hollywood, CA (03/08/1947-10/15/1953).
The third and presumably final entry in Specialty's exhaustive Milton reissue series is by no means a makeweight affair. Even when the Solid Senders tackled Tin Pan Alley fare like "Along the Navajo Trail," "Coquette," and "When I Grow Too Old to Dream," they swung 'em. More late-'40s/early-'50s rarities and unissued items galore. ~ Bill Dahl
Rare & Hard-To-Find Audio CDs

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Sale Items:
Get Email Alerts for Roy Milton

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 65,218
  • UPC: 022211706021
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking titles in the Rare & Hard-To-Find Audio CDs series:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)