Marlena Shaw Memories

Hurry! Only 1 copy left Sorry no back-orders
SUPER SAVINGS: $4.56 Limited Time Only
List Price: $5.98
You Save: $1.42 (24% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD
sku:  AYSX
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2001
  • Label: Sony Special Product


  • 1.Pictures And Memories
  • 2.Yu-Ma / Go Away Little Boy
  • 3.Sweet Beginnings
  • 4.No Deposit, No Return
  • 5.More
  • 6.Dreamin'
  • 7.Theme From "Looking For Mr. Goodbar" (Don't Ask To Stay Until Tomorrow)
  • 8.Mamma Tried
  • 9.Rhythm Of Love
  • 10.Touch Me In The Morning

Product Description:

This Collectables compilation takes highlights from Marlena Shaw's three most beloved disco era records: Take a Bite, Sweet Beginnings (which some would argue is her finest hour), and Acting Up. Jazz aficionados may find a bit of disappointment in the notion that her jazz career is not represented in any way, but this never really purports to be a full greatest-hits compilation. In fact, there really isn't a greatest-hits compilation that is a thorough representation of her career, quite possibly due to her switching labels over the years. Memories does a nice job packaging this era of her career together, but those seeking a more thorough study may want to check 1999's Go Away Little Boy instead. However, those solely interested in the hits can find them in this economically sensible package. ~ Rob Theakston

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Marlena Shaw

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 69,487
  • UPC: 079893237428
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)