The 88 Not Only... But Also

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Rating 4.0
6 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
List Price: $9.99
Your Price: $8.99
You Save: $1 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  ISL 001166302

CD Details

  • Released: October 28, 2008
  • Label: Island

Entertainment Reviews:

Spin - p.100
3 stars out of 5 -- "These glammy rave-ups -- imagine Mika fronting Maroon 5 -- conjure big emotions without getting mired in tawdry realities."


  • 1.Go Go Go
  • 2.Love You Anytime
  • 3.Coming Home
  • 4.No One Here
  • 5.I'm Nothing
  • 6.Sons and Daughters
  • 7.It's A Lot
  • 8.Like You Do
  • 9.Save Your Breath
  • 10.Waiting For The Next Drug
  • 11.We Felt Alive

Product Description:

The 88: Keith Slettedahl (vocals, guitar); Adam Merrin (piano, keyboards); todd o'keefe (bass guitar); Anthony Zimmitti (drums).
Personnel: Brett Farkas (guitar); Joel Derouin, Tereza Stanislav (violin); Robert Brophy (viola); Jennifer Kuhn (cello); Robert Zimmitti (percussion); John O'Brien (programming).
On their third album, California power-popsters the 88 make a bid for big-time success with production assistance from R&B guru Babyface and alt-rock mastermind Matt Wallace. The results bounce confidently from Cheap Trick-inspired shiny hooks to radio-geared melancholic balladry on down to a mid-tempo middle ground reminiscent of emo vets like Jimmy Eat World. But the highlights are when vocalist Keith Slettedahl channels his inner Robin Zander for some anthemic transcendence on tracks like "Sons & Daughters."

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.0
Based on 6 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:

Product Info:

  • UPC: 602517764668
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item