The Cosmos Rocks

The Cosmos Rocks
73 ratings
Price: $12.56
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  YYKY
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Label: Hollywood Records


  • 1.Cosmos Rockin'
  • 2.Time To Shine
  • 3.Still Burnin'
  • 4.Small
  • 5.Warboys
  • 6.We Believe
  • 7.Call Me
  • 8.Voodoo
  • 9.Some Things That Glitter
  • 10.C-lebrity
  • 11.Through The Night
  • 12.Say It's Not True
  • 13.Surf's Up...School's Out!
  • 14.Small Reprise

Product Description:

Paul Rodgers/Queen: Roger Taylor , Brian May.
Personnel: Paul Rodgers; Nigel "Stix" Burchett (drums).
Former Bad Company belter Paul Rodgers's bluesy, testosterone-heavy style might seem an odd replacement for late Queen singer Freddie Mercury's operatic art-rock acrobatics, but his collaboration with Queen's guitarist Brian May and drummer Roger Taylor has revitalized all three British rock stalwarts. The team-up began with a tour focused on classic Queen material, but for their first album of new material, the trio wisely avoids trying to recreate the Queen of yore; the album is credited separately to Queen and Paul Rodgers, and the songs seem to represent an equitable meeting of Queen's elegant, larger-than-life flash and Rodgers's down-and-dirty blues-rock grit, arriving at a new paradigm that alternates between the high-minded and the down-to-earth in what amounts to a classic-rock lover's wet dream come true.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 3.6
Based on 73 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Queen

Product Info

  • UPC: 050087128715
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)