Sidney Bechet Sidney Bechet Story (4-CD) [Import]

Sidney Bechet Story (4-CD) [Import]
SALE PRICE: $18.95
Unavailable: Sold Out
Save for Later
Format: CD  (4 Discs)
Item:  ZPRO 18
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Label: Proper Records

Description by

4-CD boxed Sidney Bechet collection featuring 93 tracks and a 56-page illustrated booklet!

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Wild Cat Blues
  • 2.Kansas City Man Blues
  • 3.House Rent Blues (The Stomp)
  • 4.Texas Moaner Blues
  • 5.Mandy, Make Up Your Mind
  • 6.I'm A Little Blackbird Looking For A bluebird
  • 7.Nobody Know The Way I Feel 'Dis Morning
  • 8.Early Every Mornin'
  • 9.Cake Walking Babies From Home
  • 10.Pickin' On Your Baby
  • 11.Sweetie Dear
  • 12.I Want You Tonight
  • 13.I Found A New Baby
  • 14.Lay Your Racket
  • 15.Shag
  • 16.Maple Leaf Rag
  • 17.Polka Dot Rag
  • 18.Tain't A Fit Night Out For Man Or Beast
  • 19.I'm Just Wild About Harry
  • 20.Dear Old Southland
  • 21.Okey-Doke
  • 22.Characteristic Blues
  • 23.Blackstick
  • 24.Southern Sunset

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Sweet Patootie
  • 2.Trixie Blues
  • 3.Hold Tight (Want Some Seafood Mama)
  • 4.Jungle Drums
  • 5.Ja Da
  • 6.Really The Blues
  • 7.When You And I Were Young, Maggie
  • 8.Weary Blues
  • 9.Summertime
  • 10.Pounding Heart Blues
  • 11.Oh, Didn't He Ramble?
  • 12.High Society
  • 13.I Thought I Heard Buddy Bolden Say
  • 14.Winin' Boy Blues
  • 15.Indian Summer
  • 16.One O'Clock Jump
  • 17.Preachin' Blues
  • 18.Sidney's Blues
  • 19.Four Or Five Times
  • 20.Lazy River
  • 21.China Boy
  • 22.Perdido Street Blues
  • 23.Shake It And Break It

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Old Man Blues
  • 2.Wild Man Blues
  • 3.Nobody Knows The Way I Feel 'Dis Mornin'
  • 4.Blues In Thirds
  • 5.Save It, Pretty Mama
  • 6.Stompy Jones
  • 7.Egyptian Fantasy
  • 8.Baby Won't You Please Come Home?
  • 9.The Sheik Of Araby
  • 10.I Know That You Know
  • 11.When It's Sleepy Time Down South
  • 12.I'm Coming Virginia
  • 13.Limehouse Blues
  • 14.Georgia Cabin
  • 15.Strange Fruit
  • 16.Blues In The Air
  • 17.The Mooche
  • 18.Twelfth Street Rag
  • 19.Mood Indigo
  • 20.Rose Room
  • 21.Oh, Lady Be Good
  • 22.What Is This Thing Called Love?
  • 23.After You've Gone
  • 24.V-Disc Blues
  • 25.St. Louis Blues

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.Jazz Me Blues
  • 2.Blue Horizon
  • 3.Muskrat Ramble
  • 4.Jeepers Creepers
  • 5.Jackass Blues
  • 6.Milenberg Joys
  • 7.Up In Sidney's Flat
  • 8.House Party
  • 9.Blood On The Moon
  • 10.Ole Miss
  • 11.Gone Away Blues
  • 12.Out Of The Gallion
  • 13.Blame It On The Blues
  • 14.Old Stack O'Lee Blues
  • 15.Love For Sale
  • 16.Laura
  • 17.Tommy's Blues
  • 18.I'm Speaking My Mind
  • 19.I Found A New Baby
  • 20.Fidgety Feet
  • 21.At A Georgia Camp Meeting

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Sidney Bechet

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 38,222
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 4 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday - Friday: 7am-10pm, Saturday: 9am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)