Iggy Pop Iggy Pop! - Live San Fran 1981

Iggy Pop! - Live San Fran 1981
6 ratings
Price: $8.96
List Price: $9.95
You Save: $0.99 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  DVD
sku:  GHFV
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

DVD Features:

  • Rated: Not Rated
  • Run Time: 1 hours
  • Video: Color
  • Encoding: Region 1 (USA & Canada)
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1981
  • Label: Mvd Visual
  • Audio:
    • Dolby Digital 5.1 - English
  • Tracks:
    1. Some Weird Sin
    2. Houston Is Hot Tonight
    3. Eggs On Plate
    4. Rock & Roll Party
    5. Bang Bang
    6. Lust for Life
    7. Pumpin' For Jill
    8. I'm A Conservative
    9. T.V. Eye
    10. 1969
    11. Dum Dum Boys
    12. I Need More

Performers, Cast and Crew:


Description by OLDIES.com:

Over the 30 plus years of Iggy Pop's career, one thing has always remained constant, his absolute devotion and dedication to the live show. From the chaos of the early Stooges shows to his recent work with the Trolls (as well as the reformed Stooges), no one can deny that Pop is the epitome of live rock action.

While this DVD may look rough and raw to 21st Century eyes, it is also the best representation of Iggy live during an otherwise pitifully undocumented era of his career. Fronting a crack band featuring Blondie drummer Clem Burke and future David Bowie guitarist Carlos Alomar, Pop is as unpredictable and dominant as ever (no small feat since he is sporting a mini skirt, garters and stocking for most of the show). Filmed on November 25, 1981 near the end of their tour supporting his 1981 album Party, Iggy and co. are raw and ready for business. Iggy Pop Live 1981 provides a snapshot of a hungry artist at the top of his game in front of an adoring crowd.

Product Description:

The Godfather of punk rock delivers an enervating, ecstatic set in the San Francisco of 1981, channeling the raw power and utterly maniacal energy for which he was known. The crowd dissolves into chaos as the icon appears decked out in drag, and gives a charismatic performance backed by a band that included Blondie drummer Clem Burke, and Carlos Alomar, future guitarist for David Bowie. After paving the way for punk rock with his band The Stooges, where he developed a reputation for giving explosive and violent concerts, he embarked upon a highly successful solo career, at the height of which this concert was filmed. Recorded during a tour in support of the album PARTY, the song list includes such songs as "Some Weird Sin," "Bang Bang," "Lust for Life," and "I Need More."


  • 1.Some Weird Sin [DVD]
  • 2.Houston Is Hot Tonight [DVD]
  • 3.TV Eye [DVD]
  • 4.1969 [DVD]
  • 5.Rock & Roll Party [DVD]
  • 6.Bang Bang [DVD]
  • 7.Dum Dum Boys [DVD]
  • 8.Eggs on Plate [DVD]
  • 9.I'm a Conservative [DVD]
  • 10.I Need More [DVD]
  • 11.Lust for Life [DVD]
  • 12.Pumpin' for Jill [DVD]

Plot Keywords:

Concert | Hard Rock | Live Performances | Music (General) | Pop / Rock | Punk Rock | Punk Rock | Rock | Rock Music

Movie Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 3.8
Based on 6 ratings.
Be the first Movie Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Get Email Alerts for Iggy Pop

Product Info

  • UPC: 022891443896
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)