Modern Jazz Archives (2-CD) [Import]

Modern Jazz Archives (2-CD) [Import]
10% OFF
LOW STOCK: Only 1 copy left
List Price: $24.98
Your Price: $22.48
You Save: $2.50 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days

Add to Cart
Save for Later
Format: CD  (2 Discs)
Item:  MJZZ 221956
on most orders of $75
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: March 15, 2004
  • Label: Membran

Description by

Special import 2-CD Modern Jazz Quartet Digipak set featuring 29 tracks and a 20-page booklet. Almost two hours of music!

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Milt Meets Sid
  • 2.D & E
  • 3.Yesterday
  • 4.Between The Devil And The Deep Blue Sea
  • 5.Autumn Breeze
  • 6.Moving Nicley
  • 7.Bluesology
  • 8.Round About Midnight
  • 9.Love Me Pretty Baby
  • 10.Heart And Soul
  • 11.True Blues
  • 12.Ralph's New Blues
  • 13.All Of You
  • 14.I'll Remember April
  • 15.Gershwin Medley (Soon / For You, For Me / Forevermore / Love Walked In / Our Love Is Here To Stay)

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Softly As In The Morning Sunrise
  • 2.Concorde
  • 3.Django
  • 4.One Bass Hit
  • 5.La Ronde Suite (Piano / Bass / Vibes / Drums)
  • 6.The Queen's Fancy
  • 7.Delaunay's Dilemma
  • 8.Autumn In New York
  • 9.But Not For Me
  • 10.Milano
  • 11.All The Things You Are
  • 12.La Ronde
  • 13.Vendome
  • 14.Rose Of The Rio Grande

Product Description:

Utilizing classical and bebop elements, pianist John Lewis, vibraphonist Milt Jackson, bassist Percy Heath, and drummer Connie Kay comprised one of the most individualistic rhythm sections in jazz history, as witnissed on this compilation.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for The Modern Jazz Quartet

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 86,206
  • UPC: 4011222219565
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items