Bob Marley Soul Rebel

Soul Rebel
List Price: $6.98
Price: $6.28
You Save: $0.70 (10% Off)
Temporarily Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  64CG9
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1995
  • Label: Bci / Eclipse Music


  • 1.400 Years
  • 2.African Herbsman
  • 3.All In One
  • 4.Soul Rebel
  • 5.Lively Up Yourself
  • 6.Mellow Moods
  • 7.Rebel's Hop
  • 8.Stand Alone
  • 9.Mr. Brown
  • 10.Brain Washing
  • 11.Trench Town Rock
  • 12.Rainbow Country

Product Description:

When Bob Marley achieved his long-sought crossover success in the mid-'70s, few of his new US and UK fans knew that the Kingston native had been releasing singles and albums in Jamaica since the early 60s. SOUL REBEL VOL. 2 collects 12 of these early tracks, including the original versions of several songs Marley later re-recorded for Island Records, including "Stand Alone," "African Herbsman," "Stand Alone," and "Lively Up Yourself," as well as the classic title track. These early songs are in no way inferior to the better-known later versions, and in fact, many reggae purists prefer the energy and rough edges of these tracks. More obscure tunes like "Rainbow Country" and "Brain Washing" show that Marley's spiritual and political obsessions began long before his commercial breakthrough. SOUL REBEL VOL. 2 is an excellent glimpse into reggae's earliest years.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Bob Marley

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 82,404
  • UPC: 090096238227
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)