MercyMe Almost There (2-CD)

Almost There (2-CD)
144 ratings
Price: $14.47
List Price: $15.97
You Save: $1.50 (9% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  D63K
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: August 29, 2006
  • Label: Sony

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.I Worship You
  • 2.Here Am I
  • 3.On My Way to You
  • 4.How Great Is Your Love
  • 5.I Can Only Imagine
  • 6.Bless Me Indeed
  • 7.Cannot Say Enough
  • 8.House of God
  • 9.Call to Worship
  • 10.All Fall Down
  • 11.In You

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.I Can Only Imagine - (independent release)
  • 2.I Can Only Imagine - (special acoustic edition)
  • 3.I Can Only Imagine - (live, Live at 'The Door' in Dallas, Texas)
  • 4.Almost There - (Interview with Bart Millard)
  • 5.From Then to Now
  • 6.From Then to Now
  • 7.From Then to Now
  • 8.From Then to Now
  • 9.From Then to Now
  • 10.From Then to Now
  • 11.From Then to Now
  • 12.From Then to Now
  • 13.From Then to Now
  • 14.From Then to Now
  • 15.From Then to Now
  • 16.From Then to Now
  • 17.From Then to Now
  • 18.From Then to Now
  • 19.From Then to Now
  • 20.From Then to Now

Product Description:

Mercyme: Bart Millard (vocals); Mike Scheuchzer (guitar, background vocals); Jim Bryson (keyboards); Nathan Cochran (bass, background vocals); Robby Shaffer (drums).
Additional personnel: Paltrow Performance Group (strings).
MercyMe: Bart Millard (vocals); Mike Scheuchzer (guitars, background vocals); Jim Bryson (keyboards); Nathan Cochran (electric bass, background vocals); Robby Shaffer (drums).
ALMOST THERE is state-of-the-art worship rock from the wittily named quintet whose major label debut this is. Mercyme have an almost '80s style, and unless you listen closely to their lyrics you could mistake ALMOST THERE for something by the Alarm or a late effort by Big Country. Their popularity attests to seven years of hard work (they have half a dozen independent albums to their credit) and the burgeoning US worship music scene.
Though some may find the worship genre disconcertingly one-dimensional, Mercyme have an original way with a lyric, rendering songs like "How Great Is Your Love" and "Bless Me Indeed (Jabez's Song)" fresh and inspirational, while the shining simplicity of a song like "Cannot Say Enough" speaks volumes. The album-closer, the soaring "In You," with its string accompaniment, is a fitting summation to this devotional set of rock tunes, recalling none other than the end of the Beatles' "Hey Jude."

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 144 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for MercyMe

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 110,201
  • UPC: 828768857922
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)