Donnie McClurkin Psalms, Hymns and Spiritual Songs (Live) (2-CD)

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Rating 4.7
81 ratings
List Price: $15.98
SALE PRICE: $14.38
You Save: $1.60 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days

Add to Cart
Save for Later
Format: CD  (2 Discs)
Item:  VERI 64137

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: November 29, 2004
  • Label: Verity

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Days of Elijah
  • 2.I Will Sing
  • 3.I Call You Faithful
  • 4.Great and Mighty Is Our God
  • 5.Only You Are Holy
  • 6.Agnus Dei
  • 7.Draw Me Close / I Am Thine Oh Lord (Draw Me Nearer)
  • 8.Blood Medley: At the Cross / Down at the Cross (Glory to His ...)
  • 9.Blood Sermon
  • 10.Total Praise
  • 11.[Untitled Track]
  • 12.[Untitled Track]

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Church Medley: We've Come This Far by Faith / I Will Trust in the Lord
  • 2.I Love to Praise Him
  • 3.Jesus Medley: I Love Jesus / I Love the Lord / Bless That Wonderful ...
  • 4.Esus Medley: I Love Jesus / I Love the Lord / Bless That Wonderful Name of
  • 5.Awesome God
  • 6.Language Medley
  • 7.S ciame Se¤or / Yo Se Que Est s AquĦ (Satisfy My Soul / I Know That ...)
  • 8.Ooh Child
  • 9.[Untitled Track]

Product Description:

Personnel: Donnie McClurkin (vocals); Dottie Peoples, Jojo Pada, JoAnn Rosario, Kirk Franklin (vocals); James Cheeks, Marvin Thompson, Clifton Brockington (horns); Leon Trenton Philips, Leon Phillips (keyboards); Darrell Freeman (bass guitar); Damon Williams, Annette Rosel Lenox, Crystal Flythe, Agnes Greene, Brunswick McDuffy, Rosalyn, Erik J. Gaines, Frank Dayce, Wayne Maloy, Sherry McClurkin, Troy Ellis, Olivia McClurkin, Jerry Greene, Carroll Carter, Terrell Middleton, Brittany Mellini, Tanya McClurkin, Andrea Mellini, Sheila Ravenel Carpenter, Jade Scott, Kevin Lewis, Rhonda McLemore, Shawn McLemore, Sherry McGhee, Ayuana George, Seth Ready (background vocals); Joey Woolfalk (guitar); Derrieux Edgecomb (organ, keyboards); Calvin Napper (drums).
Audio Mixers: Rick DeVarona; John Gos; Brian J. McCaffery; Marc Atkinson ; Kevin Bond; Ralph Cacciurri; Rich Tapper.
Recording information: Battery Studios, New York, NY (07/16/2004); Big Mo' Recording, Silver Spring, MD (07/16/2004); The Rock Church International, Virginia Beach, VA (07/16/2004).
Editor: Kevin Bond.
Arrangers: Donnie McClurkin; Darren Atwater.
Donnie McClurkin certainly possesses a deep well of Christian devotion, not to mention a mighty, rumbling voice. On PSALMS, HYMNS & SPIRITUAL SONGS, the pastor/singer is joined by nearly 6,000 people packed inside Virginia's Rock Church. The energy of this rapt crowd is evident during the celebratory concert captured on this aptly named double-album.
The first disc of PSALMS, HYMNS & SPIRITUAL SONGS is straightforward, as McClurkin treads in traditional gospel fashion, singing standards and beautiful self-penned songs of praise (including the rousing "I Will Sing") to the crowd's relentless pleasure. The second disc unfolds a bit more unpredictably, as McClurkin breaks into impromptu medleys and leads a playful discussion about spreading the gospel to the world. In addition to multilingual songs, he gives an open-minded sermon of Christianity and tolerance. An added bonus on PSALMS, HYMNS & SPIRITUAL SONGS is a duet with gospel icon Kirk Franklin on the timeless secular song of hope, "Ooh Child."

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.7
Based on 81 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Donnie McClurkin

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 45,682
  • UPC: 828766413724
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

Top ranking CD: