Black Sabbath Live Evil (180GV-2-LPs)

Live Evil (180GV-2-LPs)
123 ratings
Price: $18.95
List Price: $24.98
You Save: $6.03 (24% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  Vinyl LP  (2 Records)
sku:  WEA 237421
on most orders of $50+
New Condition

Related products:

Vinyl LP Details

  • Number of Records: 2
  • Released: April 13, 2009
  • Originally Released: 2009
  • Label: Warner Bros/Elektra/Atlantic

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.E5150
  • 2.Neon Knights
  • 3.N.I.B.
  • 4.Children of the Sea
  • 5.Voodoo
  • 6.Black Sabbath
  • 7.War Pigs
  • 8.Iron Man

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.The Mob Rules
  • 2.Heaven and Hell
  • 3.The Sign of the Southern Cross / Heaven and Hell
  • 4.Paranoid
  • 5.Children of the Grave
  • 6.Fluff

Product Description:

Black Sabbath: Ronnie James Dio (vocals); Tony Iommi (guitar); Geezer Butler (bass); Vinnie Appice (drums).
Recorded live in Seattle, Washington, San Antonio, Texas and Dallas, Texas.
Released in January 1983, LIVE EVIL was competing against Ozzy Osbourne's live SPEAK OF THE DEVIL for the dominant share of Black Sabbath fans' favor. Both albums did fairly well, and EVIL features Ozzy's successor Ronnie James Dio on vocals. Recorded in Seattle, San Antonio, and Dallas on the Mob Rules tour, excellent production only enhances these powerful live performances.
With two Dio-era albums under their belt, Sabbath opens with "E5150" and "Neon Knights" for a rousing start. Then Dio tackles "N.I.B.," the first of many Ozzy classics. Longtime Sabbath fans were curious as to how the former Rainbow belter would handle "Black Sabbath," "War Pigs" and "Iron Man." Quite well, as it turns out. Dio's vocal style is drastically different from Ozzy's, but his range and power sustain the songs formidably. While "Heaven And Hell" and "Children of the Sea" are two of the finer Dio-era Sabbath songs, "Paranoid" and "Children Of The Grave" drive the point home. Although Black Sabbath mark II did not last long, Dio did return to front the band 10 years later. LIVE EVIL is an excellent recording from a classic lineup.
Get Email Alerts for Black Sabbath

Product Info

  • UPC: 081227990800
  • Shipping Weight: 0.50/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)