Mahalia Jackson Come to Jesus [Box Set] (4-CD Box Set)

Come to Jesus [Box Set] (4-CD Box Set)
2 ratings
Price: $26.99
List Price: $29.99
You Save: $3 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (4 Discs)
sku:  D6JR
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Released: May 29, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2010
  • Label: Proper Box Uk

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.God's Gonna Separate the Wheat From the Tares
  • 2.Oh, My Lord
  • 3.Keep Me Everyday
  • 4.God Shall Wipe All Tears Away
  • 5.I Want To Rest
  • 6.He Knows My Heart
  • 7.(I'm Goin' To) Wait Until My Change Comes
  • 8.I'm Goin' To Tell God
  • 9.What Could I Do
  • 10.Move On Up a Little Higher, Pt. 1 - (Pt.1)
  • 11.Move On Up a Little Higher, Pt. 2 - (Pt.1)
  • 12.Even Me
  • 13.I Have a Friend
  • 14.Dig a Little Deeper
  • 15.Tired
  • 16.If You See My Saviour
  • 17.In My Home Over There
  • 18.There's Not a Friend Like Jesus
  • 19.Amazing Grace
  • 20.Since the Fire Started Burning In My Soul
  • 21.Move On Up a Little Higher, Pt. 1 - (alternate take, Pt.1)
  • 22.Move On Up a Little Higher, Pt. 2 - (alternate take, Pt.2)

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.I Can Put My Trust In Jesus
  • 2.Let the Power of the Holy Ghost Fall On Me
  • 3.A A Child of the King
  • 4.Get Away Jordan
  • 5.Walk With Me
  • 6.Prayer Changes Things
  • 7.Shall I Meet You Over Yonder?
  • 8.The Last Mile of the Way
  • 9.Just Over the Hill, Pt. 1 - (Pt.1)
  • 10.Just Over the Hill, Pt. 2 - (Pt.2)
  • 11.I Do, Don't You
  • 12.I'm Glad Salvation is Free
  • 13.Do You Know Him
  • 14.I'm Getting Nearer My Home
  • 15.I Gave Up Everything To Follow Him
  • 16.It Pays To Serve Jesus
  • 17.These Are They
  • 18.He's the One
  • 19.I Walked Into the Garden
  • 20.Bless This House
  • 21.Go Tell It On the Mountain
  • 22.Silent Night, Holy Night

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.The Lord's Prayer
  • 2.How I Got Over
  • 3.Just As I Am
  • 4.Jesus is With Me
  • 5.I Bow On My Knees
  • 6.City Called Heaven
  • 7.It is No Secret (What God Can Do)
  • 8.His Eye is On the Sparrow
  • 9.God Spoke To Me
  • 10.In the Upper Room, Pt. 1 & 2 - (Pts.1 & 2)
  • 11.Said He Would
  • 12.He's My Light
  • 13.If You Just Keep Still
  • 14.I Believe
  • 15.Beautiful Tomorrow
  • 16.Consider Me
  • 17.What Then?
  • 18.Hands of God
  • 19.It's Real
  • 20.No Matter How You Pray
  • 21.Walking To Jerusalem (Up In Jerusalem)
  • 22.I Wonder If I Will Ever Rest

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.Come To Jesus
  • 2.Didn't It Rain
  • 3.I'm On My Way To Canaan
  • 4.My Story
  • 5.Nobody Knows the Trouble I've Seen
  • 6.Closer To Me
  • 7.I'm Willing To Run All the Way
  • 8.A A Rusty Old Halo
  • 9.Jesus Met the Woman At the Well
  • 10.I'm Going To Live the Life I Sing About In My Song
  • 11.Walk Over God's Heaven
  • 12.You'll Never Walk Alone
  • 13.When the Saints Go Marching In
  • 14.When I Wake Up In Glory
  • 15.Oh Lord, is It I?
  • 16.Jesus
  • 17.I Will Move On Up a Little Higher
  • 18.Keep Your Hand On the Plow
  • 19.A A Satisfied Mind
  • 20.Joshua Fit the Battle of Jericho
  • 21.I'm Grateful

Product Description:

Personnel: Mahalia Jackson (vocals, piano); David McNeil, Therman Ruth, Belleville Choir, Raymond Barnes, The Southern Harmonaires, Melody Echoes, Alden Bunn, Eugene Mumford, The Jack Halloran Singers (vocals); Samuel Patterson, Earl Backus, Art Ryerson, Billy Mure, Skeeter Best (guitar); Estelle Allen (piano, organ); Rosalie McKenny, Louise Overall, James Lee, Mildred Falls (piano); Herbert J. Francis, Kenneth S. Morris , Ralph Jones (organ); Duane Swalley, Jack Lesberg , Walter Page, Frank Carroll (bass guitar); Frank Rullo, Specs Powell, Norris "Bunny" Shawker (drums).
Audio Remasterer: Peter Rynston.
Liner Note Author: Joop Visser.
Recording information: Chicago, IL (01/12/1950); New York, NY (01/12/1950); Chicago, IL (01/1953); New York, NY (01/1953); Chicago, IL (05/1952); New York, NY (05/1952); Chicago, IL (05/21/1937); New York, NY (05/21/1937); Chicago, IL (06/1954); New York, NY (06/1954); Chicago, IL (07/21/1949); New York, NY (07/21/1949); Chicago, IL (08/04/1955); New York, NY (08/04/1955); Chicago, IL (08/1951); New York, NY (08/1951); Chicago, IL (09/12/1947); New York, NY (09/12/1947); Chicago, IL (09/1950); New York, NY (09/1950); Chicago, IL (10/03/1946); New York, NY (10/03/1946); Chicago, IL (11/22/1954); New York, NY (11/22/1954); Chicago, IL (11/23/1954); New York, NY (11/23/1954); Chicago, IL (12/20/1947); New York, NY (12/20/1947).

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Get Email Alerts for Mahalia Jackson

Product Info

  • UPC: 805520021067
  • Shipping Weight: 0.44/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 4 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)