Tranquil World Wonders of The Galapagos Islands

Wonders of The Galapagos Islands
Hurry! Only 2 copies left Sorry no back-orders
SALE: $3.98
List Price: $5.98
You Save: $2 (33% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD
sku:  LAS 21954
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Delta


  • 1.Magical Apparitions -- The Island Under a Cloud Bank
  • 2.On Bird Rock
  • 3.Enchanted Islands -- Born from the Sea
  • 4.Fountains of Punta Suarez
  • 5.Fire-Spewing Craters
  • 6.Playing Sea-Lions
  • 7.Evening Time on Seymore
  • 8.Encounter With the Horizon
  • 9.Evening Light Over Punia Cohmorant
  • 10.Dusk Underneath the Equatorial Sun

Product Description:

Another volume of the Tranquil World series, Tranquil World: The Wonders of the Galapagos Islands mixes field recordings from the archipelago with new age instrumental music. The collection is at its best when the music doesn't overpower the field recordings, as on "The Fountains of Punta Suarez," "Evening Light Over Punia Cohmorant," and "On Bird Rock." Despite some cheap-sounding keyboard textures on tracks like "Magical Apparitions -- The Island Under a Cloud Bank" and "Encounter With the Horizon," Tranquil World: The Wonders of the Galapagos Islands is a soothing, fairly exotic collection that finds a harmonious balance between music and nature. ~ Heather Phares

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Tranquil World

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 78,705
  • UPC: 018111195423
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)