Tranquil World Untouched Desert Landscapes

Untouched Desert Landscapes
Hurry! Only 2 copies left Sorry no back-orders
SALE: $3.98
List Price: $5.98
You Save: $2 (33% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD
sku:  LAS 21956
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: January 20, 2004
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Delta


  • 1.Call of the Muezzin
  • 2.Morning Good / Departure of the Caravans
  • 3.Shimmering Horizon
  • 4.Journey Through the Dune Slacks
  • 5.Solitude Amongst the Dunes
  • 6.Fata Morgana
  • 7.Northeast Trade Winds
  • 8.Wind Game in the Tamarist
  • 9.Campfire in the Palm Tree Oasis
  • 10.Caravan's Arrival
  • 11.Cross of the South / Underneath the Deserts / Starry Sky

Product Description:

Another volume of the Tranquil World series, Tranquil World: Untouched Desert Landscapes mixes field recordings of desert winds with Middle Eastern-inspired new age instrumental music. The collection is at its best when the music stays close to tradition and doesn't overpower the field recordings, as on "Shimmering Horizon," "The Call of the Muezzin," and "The Caravan's Arrival." Despite some cheap-sounding keyboard textures on tracks like "Wind Game in the Tamarist" and "Northeast Trade Winds," Tranquil World: Untouched Desert Landscapes is a soothing, fairly exotic collection that finds a harmonious balance between music and nature. ~ Heather Phares

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Tranquil World

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 79,149
  • UPC: 018111195621
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)