Tranquil World In The Waters of The Amazon

In The Waters of The Amazon
1 rating
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  SVFK
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: January 20, 2004
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Delta


  • 1.Apurimac -- Spring in the Andes
  • 2.In the Bird Paradise of Pcaus
  • 3.Amazon's Mysticism
  • 4.Ayahuasca -- Dance of the Shamans
  • 5.Light -- Reflecting Sand Banks
  • 6.Dance of the Kapayo
  • 7.On the Banks of the Rio Negro
  • 8.Shining Gold of El Dorado
  • 9.Dangerous Rapids
  • 10.Delta Estuary

Product Description:

Another volume of the Tranquil World series, Tranquil World: On the Waters of the Amazon mixes field recordings of the Amazon's wildlife with new age instrumental music. The collection is at its best when the music doesn't overpower the field recordings, as on "In the Bird Paradise of Pcaus," "Ayahuasca -- Dance of the Shamans," and "The Dance of the Kapayo." However, cheap-sounding keyboards drown out the sounds of birds, insects, and water on several tracks, which is more than a little disappointing. While it's not the best album in the Tranquil World series, Tranquil World: On the Waters of the Amazon remains a soothing, fairly exotic collection. ~ Heather Phares

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Tranquil World

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 120,820
  • UPC: 018111195225
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)