Tranquil World Himalayas

Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  SVFJ
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: January 20, 2004
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Delta


  • 1.Awakening -- Waking Call
  • 2.At the Sources of the Ganges: Gangotri, Kedernata, Badrinath
  • 3.Zojila: The Mystical Four-Demon Pass
  • 4.Neon -- Colored Early Morning Light
  • 5.Journeys of the Yak-Drawn Caravans
  • 6.Rearing Glacier Formations
  • 7.Bä Yül -- Secluded Territory
  • 8.Kali Gandaki Gorge
  • 9.Dance -- Trance of the Oracle
  • 10.Still of the Evening -- Flaming Mountains of the Trans-Himalayas

Product Description:

Another volume of the Tranquil World series, Tranquil World: The Himalayas on the Roof of the World mixes field recordings from the region with South Asian-inspired new age music. The collection is at its best when the music stays close to tradition and doesn't overpower the field recordings, as on "Awakening -- Waking Call," "Zojila: The Mystical Four-Demon Pass," and "Dance -- Trance of the Oracle." Despite some cheap-sounding keyboard textures on tracks like "Rearing Glacier Formations" and "Neon -- Colored Early Morning Light," Tranquil World: The Himalayas on the Roof of the World is a soothing, fairly exotic collection that finds a harmonious balance between music and nature. ~ Heather Phares

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Tranquil World

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 121,051
  • UPC: 018111195324
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)