Tranquil World Beneath The Forest Giants of The Rainforest

Beneath The Forest Giants of The Rainforest
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  SVFG
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Delta


  • 1.Morning Song of the Rio Negro
  • 2.Journey to Paradise
  • 3.In Cost Rica's Cloud Forest
  • 4.In the Heart of the Jungle
  • 5.Storm Over the Rain Forest
  • 6.Mystical Gium? Tribe
  • 7.Wind Over the Crown of the Meranti
  • 8.Mid-Day Call of the Parrots
  • 9.Noises of the Animal Kingdom
  • 10.Dream in the Jungle Paradise

Product Description:

The somewhat redundantly named Tranquil World: Beneath the Forest Giants of the Rainforest mixes field recordings of rain forests in a variety of tropical settings, including Brazil and Costa Rica, with new age instrumental music. Although the sounds of water, wind, and birds on tracks such as "Morning Song of the Rio Negro," "Dream in the Jungle Paradise," and "Journey to Paradise" would probably sound better with even more subtle musical accompaniment (or none at all), "In the Heart of the Jungle," "Noises of the Animal Kingdom," and "The Mid-Day Call of the Parrots" strike a more harmonious balance between music and nature. Despite some occasionally cheap-sounding keyboards, Tranquil World: Beneath the Forest Giants of the Rainforest is still a fairly soothing and exotic compilation. ~ Heather Phares

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Tranquil World

Product Info

  • UPC: 018111195522
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)