Kenny Vance and The Planotones Looking for An Echo (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

Looking for An Echo (Original Motion Picture
12 ratings
SALE: $10.98
List Price: $14.97
You Save: $3.99 (27% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  COL 1369
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2009
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by

"Looking For An Echo" features performances by legendary producer, musician, vocalist Kenny Vance and his Planotones. The music from this 1996 film are the great up-tempo, street corner numbers that Kenny and the Planotones are so renowned for, including popular songs "This I Swear," "Sh-Boom" and an amazing original "Doo Wop Medley."


  • 1.Bridge Prelude
  • 2.This I Swear
  • 3.I'm So Happy
  • 4.Your Way
  • 5.I Want To
  • 6.Life Is But A Dream
  • 7.Doo Wop Medley (Echo Yodel / I'm So Happy / Please Say You Want Me / Planotones' Practice Song)
  • 8.This Magic Moment
  • 9.Hushabye
  • 10.Sh-Boom (Life Could Be A Dream)
  • 11.Please Say You Want Me
  • 12.It's Alright
  • 13.Wisdom Of A Fool
  • 14.Looking For An Echo
  • 15.It's So Hard To Say Goodbye to Yesterday

Product Description:

Kenny Vance & The Planotones includes: Kenny Vance; Gary Bonton, Eddie Hokenson (vocals); Murray Weinstock (vocals, keyboards); Jerry Friedman (guitar).
Personnel: Kenny Vance (vocals, tenor, bass voice, acoustic guitar, background vocals); Eddie Hokenson (vocals, tenor, background vocals); Johnny Gale (tenor, bass voice, guitar, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, bass guitar, background vocals); Murray Weinstock (baritone, strings, keyboards, synthesizer, background vocals); Philip Namanworth (bass voice, piano, synthesizer); Jerry Friedman (guitar, electric guitar, strings, keyboards, synthesizer, background vocals); Jeff Campbell (acoustic guitar); Elliott Randall, Hugh McCracken (electric guitar); James Campagnola (saxophone); Andy Burton (piano, keyboards, synthesizer, background vocals); Irwin Fisch (piano); Michael Braun, Mark Ambrosino (drums); Jeff Jones (drum programming); Garry Bonner, Lou Gimenez (background vocals).
Audio Mixers: Jeff Jones ; Gene Paul; Johnny Gale; Lou Gimenez.
Liner Note Authors: Marty Davidson; Marty Davidson.
Recording information: Avalon Studio, Long Island; Axis Recording Studios, New York, NY; Briel Studios, New York, NY; Cinetone Studios, New York, NY; DB Plus, New York, NY; Gabriella Studios, New York, NY; Love Notes Recording Studios, NYC; Music Lab, Hollis Hills, Queens; Sorcerer Sound Studios, New York, NY; Ultrasonic Studio, New Orleans, LA.
Arrangers: Johnny Gale; Kenny Vance.
Collectables Records

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 12 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Kenny Vance and The Planotones

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 8,061
  • UPC: 090431136928
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Collectables Records - Audio CDs:

Collectables Records Labels:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)