Cobra Skulls American Rubicon

American Rubicon
1 rating
Price: $12.58
List Price: $13.98
You Save: $1.40 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  AYJC
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: November 10, 2009
  • Originally Released: 2009
  • Label: Red Scare


  • 1.Time and Pressure
  • 2.There's a Skeleton In My Military Industrial Closet
  • 3.Rebel Fate
  • 4.Muniphobia
  • 5.Thicker Than Water
  • 6.H.D.U.I. (Honorary Discharge Under The Influence)
  • 7.Overpopulated
  • 8.Problems With Preconceptions
  • 9.Willful State Of Denial
  • 10.I Used To Like Them When They Put Cobra In The Titles
  • 11.Bad Apples
  • 12.Timing
  • 13.Back To The Youth
  • 14.Dead Inside
  • 15.Agree To Disagree
  • 16.One Day I'll Never
  • 17.Exponential Times

Product Description:

Lyricist: Devin Peralta.
Personnel: Adam Beck (vocals, guitar); Devin Peralta (vocals); Chad Cleveland (drums).
Audio Mixer: Matt Allison.
Recording information: Atlas Studios, Chicago, IL; Crafted Studios, Arcadia, CA.
Photographer: Julie Bullock.
With Cobra Skulls, it's easy to have a good time. American Rubicon offers up more of their invigorating, left-of-center punk with shades of folk and rockabilly, conjuring images of a threesome between Against Me!, the Living End, and the Clash. It's a fast and fun record -- and a step forward for the guys, showing them tightening up their sound and carving out a distinct voice, even more than 2007's Sitting Army. They are confident and defiant, and they play with a sense of urgency, directing protest-fueled punches at societal and political ills, careful not to get too weighed down by the seriousness of some of their subject matter. "There's a Skeleton in My Military Industrial Closet" and "Rebel Fate" voice dissatisfaction with the government and the state of the country, and elsewhere, Cobra Skulls vent guitar-driven frustrations with society ("Muniphobia") and the punk scene ("Bad Apples"). But singer Devin Peralta isn't afraid to show a little vulnerability too, like in the stripped-down, twenty-something confession of "One Day I'll Never," and the group always sounds like it's having a great time, keeping things light and accessible. Peralta, whose vocals otherwise resemble Tom Gabel's, intermittently switches between English and Spanish with ease, making a standout track like "Thicker Than Water" even more memorable. At 17 songs in length, American Rubicon might seem overwhelming at first glance, but at just 36 minutes, it blazes by with spirit and unfailing catchiness -- just another sign that Cobra Skulls are fast becoming required listening. ~ Corey Apar

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Cobra Skulls

Product Info

  • UPC: 187223000274
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)