Asian Dub Foundation Time Freeze: The Best of Asian Dub Foundation (2-CD)

Time Freeze: The Best of Asian Dub Foundation
3 ratings
Price: $22.49
List Price: $24.99
You Save: $2.50 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  35E89
on most orders of $35+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: March 5, 2007
  • Label: EMI Europe Generic

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Rebel Warrior
  • 2.Box
  • 3.Jericho
  • 4.Th9
  • 5.Naxalite
  • 6.Black White
  • 7.Change
  • 8.Free Satpal Ram
  • 9.Buzzin'
  • 10.Real Great Britain
  • 11.Collective Mode
  • 12.New Way New Life
  • 13.Fortress Europe
  • 14.Thousands Mirrors
  • 15.Flyover
  • 16.Stop Start
  • 17.Target Practice

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Debris
  • 2.Culture Move
  • 3.Memory War
  • 4.Siberian Sleng Teng
  • 5.Black Steel in the Hour of Chaos
  • 6.Son of a Bush
  • 7.Modern Apprentice
  • 8.Free Satpal Ram
  • 9.Fortress Europe
  • 10.Journey
  • 11.Oil
  • 12.Hope
  • 13.Rafi
  • 14.Roundup
  • 15.Activists & Selectors

Product Description:

British alternative electronica outfit Asian Dub Foundation emerged from London's South Asian community in the early 1990s. Coinciding with the rising tide of anti-immigrant sentiment in England, the group has continued its committed, vocal stance against racism and social injustice throughout their career. Fusing traditional South Asian music with the DIY ethic of punk and sound-system culture, the group has become one of the most outspoken, politically engaged bands of the late 1990s/early 2000s.
TIME FREEZE is a two-disc collection spanning twelve years, five studio albums, and countless live appearances. Utilizing an arsenal of sampled and real percussion, raging guitars, and incisive political raps, ADF pull no punches in their critique of the current state of capitalism, politics, and race relations. A previously unreleased track, "Target Practice," is a pan-cultural dub rocker, featuring tablas, distorted guitars, and Jamaican-style toasting. "Son of a Bush," a live cover of a Public Enemy track, even features a guest appearance from Chuck D himself--outlining ADF as heirs apparent to the agit-prop rap-rock throne.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 3 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Product Info

  • UPC: 094638851202
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)
Memorial Day: 10am-6pm