Collectables Records

Frankie Lymon 20 Doo Wop Classics - Little Girl

20 Doo Wop Classics - Little Girl
60% OFF
List Price: $14.97
Sale Price: $7.49
CYBER SALE: $5.99 Limited Time Only
You Save: $8.98 (60% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  COL 1349
Holiday Ordering Guidelines: Delivery in the US by December 24th
We cannot guarantee delivery in time for Christmas
But it's not too late for a Gift Card or an e-mail Gift Certificate
Amazon sells this CD for $14.53, buying at saves you 59%
This is the price to buy directly from or its featured FBA seller. Prices change often, this price was last checked on November 13, 2014. Amazon is a registered trademark of, Inc.

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2009
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by

Frankie Lymon was the first black teen pop star. After tremendous success with the Teenagers, he would do some of his best performances on a string of solo recordings. This 20 track collection of his includes "Little Girl", "Over The Rainbow", "Buzz Buzz Buzz" and "Little Bitty Pretty One".


  • 1.Over The Rainbow
  • 2.My Girl
  • 3.Somebody Loves Me
  • 4.Little Girl
  • 5.Thumb Thumb
  • 6.Portable On My Shoulder
  • 7.Buzz Buzz Buzz
  • 8.Little Bitty Pretty One
  • 9.Diana
  • 10.It Hurts To Be In Love
  • 11.Next Time You See Me
  • 12.Mama Don't Allow It
  • 13.Melinda
  • 14.Rockin' Tambourine
  • 15.Up Jumped A Rabbit
  • 16.Magic Song
  • 17.Rainbow
  • 18.Put The Bomp
  • 19.Silent Night
  • 20.Christmas Time Once Again

Product Description:

First off, this is a best-of collection of Frankie Lymon's solo material, which means it doesn't have songs like "Why Do Fools Fall in Love?" and "I'm Not a Juvenile Delinquent," which were cut when Lymon was still the lead singer of Frankie Lymon & the Teenagers (and Lymon was exactly that, a teenager, at the time). What's here is pleasant enough, and it isn't all that much different than the material Lymon cut with the Teenagers. Lymon's vocals are multi-tracked on these sides to create some interesting harmonies, but the fact remains that the above two songs, absent here, are his most memorable and ultimately essential recordings.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 23,299
  • UPC: 090431134924
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Oldies: Doowop Music Categories: