The Rowan Brothers The Rowans

The Rowans
63% OFF
Rating 4.0
3 ratings
20 copies available
List Price: $15.98
You Save: $10 (63% Off)
Rare & Hard-to-Find: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  ZCCM 265

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Collector's Choice


  • 1.Take It As It Comes
  • 2.Midnight Moonlight
  • 3.Me Loving You
  • 4.Old Silver
  • 5.Thunder On The Mountain
  • 6.Beggar In Blue Jeans
  • 7.Do Right
  • 8.Man Woman
  • 9.Pieces On The Ground
  • 10.Here Today, Gone Tomorrow

Product Description:

The Rowans: Peter Rowan (vocals, acoustic & electric guitars, mandolin, mandola, mandocello, tamboura); Chris Rowan (vocals, acoustic guitar, bamboo keyboards, flute); Lorin Rowan (vocals, acoustic guitar, piano); Jack Bonus (flute, alto saxophone); David Hayes (bass); Russ Kunkel (drums).
Includes liner notes by Greg Adams.
Joined by brother Peter and Chris Lorin Rowan signed with Asylum Records for their second outing, this time as the Rowans. Peter injects a bit more substance into the material, although it follows the same folk and country-rock leanings of its predecessor. Once again, Chris and Lorin offer a collection of sincere, tuneful, albeit slight songs, while Peter delivers three of the album's best cuts, including "Beggar in Bluejeans," "Thunder on the Mountain," and the near-classic "Midnight, Moonlight" (also released that same year as part of the great bluegrass project Old & in the Way and a few years later on his solo debut). ~ Brett Hartenbach
Rare & Hard-To-Find Audio CDs

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.0
Based on 3 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 30,131
  • UPC: 617742026528
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD: