Melvins Ozma

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Rating 4.7
23 ratings
List Price: $15.98
Your Price: $14.38
You Save: $1.60 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  BNR 16

CD Details

  • Released: November 1, 1989
  • Label: Boner Records

Entertainment Reviews:

The Bob (Fall/90) - "..this is one fine mindf**k, and you don't so much play it as you wrestle it to the floor.."


  • 1.Vile
  • 2.Oven
  • 3.At a Crawl
  • 4.Let God Be Your Gardener
  • 5.Creepy Smell
  • 6.Kool Legged
  • 7.Green Honey
  • 8.Agonizer
  • 9.Raise a Paw
  • 10.Love Thing
  • 11.Ever Since My Accident
  • 12.Revulsion / We Reach
  • 13.Dead Dressed
  • 14.Cranky Messiah
  • 15.Claude
  • 16.My Small Percent Shows Most
  • 17.Candy-O
  • 18.Eye Flys
  • 19.Echo Head / Don't Piece Me
  • 20.Heater Moves and Eyes
  • 21.Steve Instant Newman
  • 22.Influence of Atmosphere
  • 23.Exact Paperbacks
  • 24.Happy Grey or Black
  • 25.Leeech
  • 26.Glow God
  • 27.Big as a Mountain
  • 28.Heaviness of the Load
  • 29.Flex With You
  • 30.Bitten Into Sympathy
  • 31.Gluey Porch Treatments
  • 32.Clipping Roses
  • 33.As Was It
  • 34.Over From Under the Excrement

Product Description:

Melvins: Buzz (vocals, guitar), Lori (bass), Dale (drums, background vocals).
The cassette version of "Ozma" does not contain "Gluey Porch Treatments". It does, however, contain one bonus track.
Melvins: King Buzzo (vocals, guitar); Lori (bass guitar); Dale (drums).
Years before the term "grunge rock" was coined, the Melvins were laying down the style's heavy, plodding foundation in the Pacific Northwest. This disc presents two of the notorious trio's earliest records, 1989's OZMA and its predecessor, GLUEY PORCH TREATMENTS. One of OZMA's initial tracks, "At a Crawl," perfectly describes both the song and the group's overall sound, with frontman Buzz "King Buzzo" Osbourne's guitar riffs looming and lurching forward like a hobbled-yet-determined predator. Drummer Dale Crover (who recorded with Nirvana during this period) offers up booming start-and-stop rhythms on "Agonizer," a tune that also calls attention to Buzzo's over-the-top and exceedingly quirky vocals. (Oddly enough, a metallic cover of the Cars' "Candy-O" is featured here, as well.) Although other Melvins outings may be more concise and consistent, this 34-track double-album set finds the influential band building up steam and providing a crucial example of its standing as a musical bridge between the heavy metal of Sabbath and Nirvana's take on punk yet to come.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.7
Based on 23 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Melvins

Product Info:

  • UPC: 038161001628
  • Shipping Weight: 0.17/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item