Cynthia Dall Sound Restores Young Men

Sound Restores Young Men
3 ratings
Price: $17.60
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  D7J3
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2002
  • Label: Drag City

Entertainment Reviews:

The Wire - 10/02, p.66
"...Her off-kilter songs are eventually rewarding..."


  • Buy for $0.991.Be Safe With Me
  • Buy for $0.992.God Made You
  • Buy for $0.993.Extreme Cold
  • Buy for $0.994.Zero
  • Buy for $0.995.I Played With Boys
  • Buy for $0.996.The Party
  • Buy for $0.997.Not One
  • Buy for $0.998.Wastebasket Kid II
  • Buy for $0.999.Nest of Dead Children
  • Buy for $0.9910.Boys and Girls
  • Buy for $0.9911.I'm Not Tempted
  • Buy for $0.9912.Snakeblood and Vodka

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Cynthia Dall (vocals, guitar); Aaron Dall (guitar); Jim O'Rourke, Tim Green.
Personnel: Cynthia Dall (guitar); Tim Green (guitar).
DJ: Tim Green .
Recording information: Louder Studio; Louder Studios; Miyo Productions; Solid Sound Studio.
The singer-songwriter Cynthia Dall has Liz Phair's crafty artlessness and breathy, double tracked vocals, though on her second album she arguably does more with less, with her songs framed by only a guitar accompaniment and Jim O' Rourke's spare production. Her dark lyrical vision is leavened by a charming delivery and a musically palatable way of presenting sometimes painful subjects.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 3 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Product Info

  • UPC: 036172913220
  • Shipping Weight: 0.24/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)
Memorial Day: 10am-6pm