The Brothers Four In Person / Cross Country

In Person / Cross Country
12 ratings
Price: $17.08
List Price: $17.98
You Save: $0.90 (5% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  SKH7
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: August 16, 1999
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Collector's Choice


  • 1.The Midnight Special
  • 2.Darlin' Sportin' Jenny
  • 3.Whoa, Back Buck
  • 4.The Thinking Man, John Henry
  • 5.Across The Sea
  • 6.Variation On An Old English Theme
  • 7.I Am A Roving Gambler
  • 8.Run, Come See Jerusalem
  • 9.First Battalion
  • 10.Summertime
  • 11.Greenfields
  • 12.Rock Island Line
  • 13.The Song Of The Ox Driver
  • 14.Brandy Wine Blues
  • 15.Since My Canary Died
  • 16.Just A Little Rain (Low Down You Big Thunderhead)
  • 17.Winken, Blinken And Nod
  • 18.A Symphonic Variation (The Violins Play Along)
  • 19.Wish I Was In Bowling Green
  • 20.Brady, Brady, Brady
  • 21.Island In The Sun
  • 22.Boa Constrictor
  • 23.The Beast (Song Of The Punch Press Operator)
  • 24.The New Frankie And Johnny Song
  • 25.25 Minutes To Go

Product Description:

Principally recorded at Vanderbuilt University, Nashville, Tennessee on February 19, 1962. Originally released on Columbia (8628).
Producer: Irving Townsend.
Recorded in Hollywood, California on November 19, 1962. Originally released on Columbia (8746).
Excellent and very logical pairing of two classic LPs on one CD -- both were recorded in concert and feature the group in good form, singing beautifully and presenting generally light-hearted folk standards ("Winken, Blinken & Nod," etc.), along with the group's one big hit, "Greenfields," in what is probably its best released version. A fond and spirited look back at folk music as entertainment, and potentially a far more rewarding look at the group than either its greatest-hits or best-of compilations. ~ Bruce Eder

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 12 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for The Brothers Four

Product Info

  • UPC: 617742009026
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)