Teddy Wilson The Best of Teddy Wilson & His Orchestra (2-CD)

The Best of Teddy Wilson & His Orchestra (2-CD)
Price: $17.08
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  J8J8
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: May 29, 2000
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Collector's Choice


  • 1.Rosetta
  • 2.On Treasure Island
  • 3.Christopher Columbus (A Rhythm Cocktail)
  • 4.Sing, Baby, Sing
  • 5.Where The Lazy River Goes By
  • 6.There's A Lull In My Life
  • 7.It's Swell Of You
  • 8.I'm Coming Virginia
  • 9.You're My Desire
  • 10.Remember Me?
  • 11.You Can't Stop Me From Dreaming
  • 12.You Brought A New Kind Of Love To Me
  • 13.Ain't Misbehavin'
  • 14.Moments Like This
  • 15.Jungle Love
  • 16.Laugh And Call It Love
  • 17.On The Bumpy Road To Love
  • 18.Booly-Ja-Ja
  • 19.Love Grows On The White Oak Tree
  • 20.Wham (Re-Bop-Boom-Bam)
  • 21.In The Mood
  • 22.China Boy
  • 23.A Touch Of Boogie
  • 24.B Flat Swing

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Teddy Wilson, Redd Harper, Midge Williams, Helen Ward, Boots Castle, Frances Hurt, Nan Wynn, Thelma Carpenter.
Includes liner notes by Scott Yanow.
Personnel: Teddy Wilson (piano); Redd Harper, Helen Ward, Frances Hunt, J.C. Heard, Midge Williams, Nan Wynn, Thelma Carpenter, Billie Holiday (vocals); Archie Rosate, Buster Bailey (clarinet); Johnny Hodges (alto saxophone); Vido Musso (tenor saxophone); Chris Griffin (trumpet); Harry James (bass trumpet); Benny Morton (trombone); Lionel Hampton (vibraphone); Cozy Cole (drums).
Liner Note Author: Scott Yanow.
Recording information: 10/07/1935-07/31/1942.
Photographer: Wayne Knight.
The majority of the tracks on Best of Teddy Wilson and His Orchestra are actually recordings of Teddy Wilson's performances while he was in Benny Goodman's band. Nevertheless, it's an enjoyable selection of swing music from a great big band, half of which feature such all-but-forgotten vocalists as Nan Wynn and Boots Castle. The songs on this collection were all recorded for the Brunswick and Columbia labels between 1935 and 1942. ~ Joslyn Layne

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Teddy Wilson

Product Info

  • UPC: 617742012620
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)