Steven Curtis Chapman All About Love

All About Love
52 ratings
Price: $16.18
List Price: $17.98
You Save: $1.80 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  J8DX
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: January 28, 2003
  • Label: Sparrow


  • 1.All About Love
  • 2.Your Side of the World
  • 3.How Do I Love Her?
  • 4.11-6-64
  • 5.You've Got Me
  • 6.I'm Gonna Be (500 Miles)
  • 7.Echos of Eden
  • 8.Holding a Mystery
  • 9.We Will Dance
  • 10.We Belong Together (Tarzan and Jane)
  • 11.With Every Little Kiss
  • 12.Miracle of You
  • 13.I'll Take Care of You
  • 14.I Will Be Here
  • 15.Moment Made For Worshipping
  • 16.When Love Takes You In

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Steven Curtis Chapman (vocals, acoustic & electric guitars); Randy Pearce, Tim Pearce (electric guitar); Kris Wilkinson, David Davidson (strings); Matt Rollins (piano); John Guilotin (Wurlitzer piano); Chris Mosher, Adam Anders (keyboards); Scott Sheriff (Hammond B-3 organ, background vocals); Leland Sklar (bass); Neil Wilkinson (drums); Luis Conte (percussion).
Producers: Brown Bannister, Steven Curtis Chapman, Mary Beth Chapman.
Recorded at NRG, Hollywood, California.
Personnel: Steven Curtis Chapman (acoustic guitar, electric guitar, slide guitar, background vocals); Randy Pearce, Tim Pierce (electric guitar); Connie Ellisor, John Catchings, Kris Wilkinson, Pamela Sixfin, David Davidson , David Angell (strings); Scott Sheriff (melodica, background vocals); Matt Rollings (piano); Chris Mosher (keyboards, synthesizer, programming); Adam Anders (keyboards); Will Denton, Neil Wilkinson (drums); Luis Conte (percussion); Jovaun Woods, Gene Miller, Jerard Woods, Michael Mellett (background vocals).
Audio Mixers: Jack Joseph Puig; Steve Bishir.
Liner Note Authors: Mary Beth Chapman; Steven Curtis Chapman.
Recording information: EMI Abbey Road Studios, London, England; NRG, Hollywood, CA; Oxford Sound, Nashville, TN; Paragon Audio, Franklin, TN.
Photographer: Randee St. Nicholas.
A true concept album dealing exclusively with the joys, trials and tribulations of marriage, ALL ABOUT LOVE is undoubtedly one of the most accomplished and emotionally complex examinations of monogamous love ever recorded. One of Steven Curtis Chapman's least overtly religious albums, it is nonetheless ranks among his most stirring and spiritual efforts. Musically, Chapman is in absolutely top form, producing a collection of intensely catchy melodies as good as any in his extensive catalog. Though the production is as slick as ever, ALL ABOUT LOVE is never sappy, often recalling the finest work of refined heart-on-the-sleeve secular artists like Crowded House and Steve Winwood. Highlights include the Beatles/Elvis Costello-style workout of "You've Got Me" and Chapman's pounding, New Wave-ish cover of the Proclaimers' classic "I'm Gonna Be (500 miles)". A perfect gift for Valentine's Day or wedding anniversaries, ALL ABOUT LOVE stands apart from other romantic-themed albums as a mature and substantial work which reveals greater insights about its topic with each successive listen.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.2
Based on 52 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Steven Curtis Chapman

Product Info

  • UPC: 724354176227
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)