Rod McKuen Oliver Twist

Oliver Twist
1 rating
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
SALE: $4.98
List Price: $15.98
You Save: $11 (69% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  ZCCM 114
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Collector's Choice


  • 1.Oliver Twist
  • 2.Hallelujah I Love Her So
  • 3.Twist Along
  • 4.Let's Twist Again
  • 5.Walkin'
  • 6.What'd I Say?
  • 7.Oliver Twist Meets The Duke Of Oil
  • 8.Celebrity Twist
  • 9.Hey Baby
  • 10.Dear Lady Twist
  • 11.Steel Men
  • 12.Offer Her List ('Cause I Can't Twist)
  • 13.Have A Drink On Me
  • 14.Seattle Twist

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Rod McKuen, The Charles Dickens Twist Combo.
Includes liner notes by B.G.
All tracks have been digitally remastered.
Liner Note Author: B.G. .
Rod McKuen rock & roll? 1961's Mr. Oliver Twist is McKuen's twist album, and it's a delightfully goofy and varied collection of novelties full of jokey references to literary figures, actors, and musicians (and constant self-references). "Steel Men" and "Have a Drink on Me" display commercial folk influences; "Twist Along" takes a Stan Freberg-esque turn when the background singers demonstrate minds of their own, and "Hallelujah, I Love Her So" receives a relatively straightforward treatment. Oliver Twist is completely different from McKuen's later pop and easy listening efforts, and is completely delightful. The only constant between the twistin' McKuen and his later sensitive-swinger persona is his raspy voice, which may be an acquired taste for some. ~ Greg Adams

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Product Series:
Get Email Alerts for Rod McKuen

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 43,563
  • UPC: 617742011425
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking titles in the Collector's Choice Label Clearance Sale series:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)