Oscar Brand Four Albums of Military Song From Oscar Brand: The Wild Blue Yonder / Every Inch A Sailor / Tell It To The Marines / Cough! (2-CD)

Four Albums of Military Song From Oscar Brand:
13 ratings
Price: $26.08
List Price: $26.98
You Save: $0.90 (3% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  J87Y
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: August 29, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Collector's Choice

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Save A Fighter Pilot's Ass
  • 2.Come And Join The Air Force
  • 3.Give Me Operations
  • 4.Itazuke Tower
  • 5.Side Slimane
  • 6.Army Air Force Heaven
  • 7.Bless 'Em All
  • 8.Glory Flying Regulations
  • 9.The Goddamned Reserves
  • 10.The Barnacle Bill Pilot
  • 11.Fighter Pilot's Lament
  • 12.I Wanted Wings
  • 13.The Poor Co-Pilot
  • 14.Cigareets And Sake
  • 15.Wreck Of The Old 97
  • 16.Let's Have A Party
  • 17.Destroyer Life
  • 18.To A Wave
  • 19.Guantanamo Bay
  • 20.The Reuben James Ritz
  • 21.Steam Torpedo
  • 22.Barnacle Bill
  • 23.Home, Boys, Home
  • 24.The Captain
  • 25.Didn't She Ramble
  • 26.The Battle Of Ormoc Bay
  • 27.Laws Of The Navy
  • 28.Sub Division Nine
  • 29.Zamboanga
  • 30.We Ain't Going To Sea No More

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Honey Baby
  • 2.Call Out The Corps
  • 3.Man In The Moon
  • 4.The Reserves' Lament
  • 5.Wake Island
  • 6.Dinky Die
  • 7.Gee, But I Wanna Go Home
  • 8.The United States Marines
  • 9.Moving On
  • 10.Pua Pua
  • 11.Cuts And Guts
  • 12.Old Number Nine
  • 13.Bless 'Em All
  • 14.The Marines' Hymn
  • 15.Enemy Generals On Parade
  • 16.Hinky Die
  • 17.Hearse Song
  • 18.Man Behind The Armor Plated Desk
  • 19.Ballad Of Anzio
  • 20.Paratrooper Song
  • 21.Benny Havens
  • 22.Quartermaster Corps
  • 23.We're Moving On
  • 24.Caisson Song
  • 25.Infiltration Course
  • 26.Messkit Song
  • 27.Goddamn Reserves
  • 28.Shannadore

Product Description:

Personnel: Oscar Brand (vocals); Oscar Brand; Ted Tyle, Erik Darling, Brad Spinney, Milton Okun (vocals); Bill Airey Smith (guitar, cello); David Sear (banjo).
Liner Note Authors: Oscar Brand; Richie Unterberger.
Recording information: Mastertone Recording Studios Inc., NY.
Editor: Mark Abramson .

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 13 ratings.
Write an online review to share your thoughts with other customers.
Military Songs Music Lover: from Bowie, MD US -- May, 25, 2010

Adult humor and lyrics from WWII and the Korean war make this a must have album for war vets and those who enjoy laughing at popular songs re-written with tales of what really happened during the war. From fighter pilots to generals; paratroopers to quartermasters nothing is left to the imagination.

Get Email Alerts for Oscar Brand

Product Info

  • UPC: 617742067927
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)