Kay Starr Definitive Kay Starr On Capitol (2-CD)

Definitive Kay Starr On Capitol (2-CD)
10% OFF
Rating 4.8
7 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 1 copy left
List Price: $31.98
Your Price: $28.78
You Save: $3.20 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days

Add to Cart
Save for Later
Format: CD  (2 Discs)
Item:  35FFJ
on most orders of $50
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: March 4, 2002
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Collector's Choice

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Sharecroppin' Blues
  • 2.You Were Only Fooling (While I Was Falling In Love)
  • 3.So Tired
  • 4.How It Lies, How It Lies, How It Lies
  • 5.Bonaparte's Retreat
  • 6.Hoop Dee Doo
  • 7.Then You've Never Been Blue
  • 8.Mississippi
  • 9.I'll Never Be Free
  • 10.Oh Babe
  • 11.Everybody's Somebody's Fool
  • 12.Evenin'
  • 13.Noah!
  • 14.Come Back My Darling
  • 15.Hold Me, Hold Me, Hold Me
  • 16.Angry
  • 17.Come On-A My House
  • 18.On A Honky Tonk Hardwood Floor
  • 19.Me Too (Ho-Ho! Ha-Ha!)
  • 20.I Got My Arms Open (And My Love Ready)
  • 21.More I Cannot Wish You
  • 22.Wheel Of Fortune
  • 23.Fool, Fool, Fool
  • 24.Kay's Lament
  • 25.I Waited A Little Too Long

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Side By Side
  • 2.Three Letters
  • 3.Comes A-Long A-Love
  • 4.Allez-Vous-En
  • 5.Half A Photograph
  • 6.Swamp Fire
  • 7.When My Dream Boat Comes Home
  • 8.Changing Partners
  • 9.If Anyone Finds This (I Love You)
  • 10.If You Love Me (Really Love Me)
  • 11.The Man Upstairs
  • 12.Fortune In Dreams
  • 13.Toy Or A Treasure
  • 14.Well I Ask Ya
  • 15.The Rough Riders
  • 16.Four Walls
  • 17.Oh Lonesome Me
  • 18.Cherche La Rose
  • 19.Make A Circle
  • 20.To Each His Own
  • 21.Tears And Heartaches
  • 22.Old Records
  • 23.Never Dreamed I Could Love Someone New
  • 24.I Know That You Know That We Know That They Know
  • 25.No Regrets

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Kay Starr, Margaret Whiting (vocals); Dave Cavanaugh Orchestra; Billy May Orchestra; Harold Mooney Orchestra; Pete King Orchestra.
Recorded between 1947 & 1963. Includes liner notes by Robert W. Rice.
Kay Starr was one of the brightest singing stars of the 1940s and '50s. She could sing pop, country, blues, you name it -- and always come out swinging. This two-CD set collects 50 of her hits and great songs, including 22 tracks that have never appeared on CD before. She first recorded for Capitol from 1948 to 1954; all 25 of her hit records from this era are represented here. The rest of the tracks are from the 1940s, '50s, and '60s, and include highlights like "Kay's Lament," "Oh Lonesome Me," and "I Got My Arms Open (And My Love Ready)." Anyone looking for the best of the always cool Kay Starr should begin here. ~ Tim Sendra

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.8
Based on 7 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Kay Starr

Product Info:

  • UPC: 617742027624
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items