Ashley Cleveland Second Skin

Second Skin
5 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  AYAY
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2002
  • Label: 204 Records


  • Buy for $0.991.Could Be Talkin'
  • Buy for $0.992.Power of Love
  • Buy for $0.993.Land of the Living
  • Buy for $0.994.Faith Like a Little Child
  • Buy for $0.995.Broken Places
  • Buy for $0.996.Riding With the King
  • Buy for $0.997.Try Too Hard
  • Buy for $0.998.Needle and the Damage Done
  • Buy for $0.999.What It Takes
  • Buy for $0.9910.Jesus Gonna Be Here Soon
  • Buy for $0.9911.Don't Let Me Fall
  • Buy for $0.9912.Life Is War
  • Buy for $0.9913.Wired

Product Description:

Personnel: Ashley Cleveland (acoustic guitar, baritone guitar, background vocals); Jennifer Knapp (vocals); Kenny Greenberg (guitar, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, keyboards, programming); Solomon Olds (guitar, programming); Gordon Kennedy (acoustic guitar, electric guitar, background vocals); Chris Leuzinger, Pat McLaughlin (acoustic guitar); Matt Rollings (piano, organ, keyboards); Reese Wynans (organ); Jeff Roach (keyboards); Chad Cromwell (drums, hi-hat); Chris McHugh (drums); Eric Darken (percussion); Plural-Z, Blair Masters (programming); Chris Rodriguez, Ashley Wilson, John Cowan, Vicki Hampton, Bekka Bramlett (background vocals).
Audio Mixers: David Leonard ; Mills Logan.
Recording information: Ken's Gold Club, Franklin, TN.
Photographer: Kristin Barlowe.
This album, Second Skin, is Ashley Cleveland's fifth. With it the Grammy and Dove Award-winning singer has pulled off another lineup of impressive CCM to carry fans rocking through the first track to the last. Kenny Greenberg served as producer for this offering, but as usual, Cleveland did things her way, making it hard for many to figure out the genre in which some of her music should be listed. This probably isn't the kind of stuff your grandmother would like to hear on a Sunday morning in church, though most teenagers wouldn't mind at all. Cleveland took a long break from her recording career after she finished her previous album, You Are There, so she had plenty of time to reinvigorate before starting work on this one. She wrote or co-wrote most of the songs on Second Skin. Some of the tracks on the album include "Faith Like a Little Child," "Land of the Living," "Broken Places," "Jesus Gonna Be Here," and "The Needle and the Damage Done." This has been called Christian rock at its best. ~ Charlotte Dillon

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 5.0
Based on 5 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Ashley Cleveland

Product Info

  • UPC: 634479281426
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)