Dean Martin The Door Is Still Open To My Heart / (Remember Me) I'm the One Who Loves You

The Door Is Still Open To My Heart / (Remember
10% OFF
Rating 4.8
8 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown

Save for Later
Format: CD
Item:  COLC 253
on most orders of $75+
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

CD Details

  • Released: November 12, 2001
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Collector's Choice


  • 1.The Door Is Still Open To My Heart
  • 2.We'll Sing In The Sunshine
  • 3.I'm Gonna Change Everything
  • 4.The Middle Of The Night Is My Cryin' Time
  • 5.Every Minute Every Hour
  • 6.Clinging Vine
  • 7.In The Misty Moonlight
  • 8.Always Together
  • 9.My Sugar's Gone
  • 10.You're Nobody 'Til Somebody Loves You
  • 11.Take Me
  • 12.So Long, Baby
  • 13.I'm The One Who Loves You, (Remember Me)
  • 14.King Of The Road
  • 15.Welcome To My World
  • 16.My Shoes Keep Walking Back To You
  • 17.Born To Lose
  • 18.The Birds And The Bees
  • 19.Walk On By
  • 20.Red Roses For A Blue Lady
  • 21.Take These Chains From My Heart
  • 22.Here Comes My Baby
  • 23.I Don't Think You Love Me Anymore
  • 24.Bumming Around

Product Description:

Since The Door Is Still Open to My Heart was Dean Martin's seventh Reprise album and (Remember Me) I'm the One Who Loves You his ninth, one may reasonably ask why Collectors' Choice Music didn't pair the former with his eighth album, Dean Martin Hits Again, instead. The answer is simple. Reprise was not above repeating tracks from one album to another, and when "You're Nobody 'Til Somebody Loves You" jumped from The Door Is Still Open to My Heart into the Top 40, the label put it on Dean Martin Hits Again too, so if CCM had combined those two albums, it would have been on the CD twice. As it is, the two albums still have many similarities. The Door comes from a period when Reprise was still scrambling to keep up with the demand for Martin product deriving from his comeback hit, "Everybody Loves Somebody"; the album is a catchall, even containing some songs recycled from Dean "Tex" Martin Rides Again. (Remember Me) I'm the One Who Loves You, on the other hand, finds Martin's producer, Jimmy Bowen, and his arranger, Ernie Freeman, looking beyond the formula they had found with "Everybody Loves Somebody" and giving Martin what the liner notes called an "updated country-pop sound" in which he covers everything from Roger Miller's "King of the Road" (an inspired choice for the freewheeling Martin style) to Jewel Akens' "The Birds and the Bees." This isn't really country music, but it borrows heavily from the Nashville sound of Eddy Arnold and Jim Reeves. Yet it's Martin himself who really makes it work. Somehow, unlike his Las Vegas peers, he manages to sound at home in any musical style he tries, and this country-pop approach suits him well. ~ William Ruhlmann

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.8
Based on 8 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Dean Martin

Product Info:

  • UPC: 617742025323
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item