Dean Martin Dean Martin Television Show / Sings Songs from "The Silencers"

Dean Martin Television Show / Sings Songs from
10% OFF
Rating 4.7
6 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 1 copy left
List Price: $18.98
Your Price: $17.08
You Save: $1.90 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  33DHC
on most orders of $50
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: November 12, 2001
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Collector's Choice


  • 1.If I Had You
  • 2.What Can I Say After I Say I'm Sorry
  • 3.The One I Love Belongs To Somebody Else
  • 4.S'posin'
  • 5.It's The Talk Of The Town
  • 6.Baby, Won't You Please Come Home
  • 7.I've Grown Accustomed To Her Face
  • 8.Just Friends
  • 9.The Things We Did Last Summer
  • 10.Home
  • 11.The Glory Of Love
  • 12.Empty Saddles In The Old Corral
  • 13.Lovey Kravezit
  • 14.The Last Round-Up
  • 15.Anniversary Song
  • 16.Side By Side
  • 17.South Of The Border
  • 18.Red Sails In The Sunset
  • 19.Lord, You Made The Night Too Long
  • 20.If You Knew Susie
  • 21.On The Sunny Side Of The Street
  • 22.The Silencers

Product Description:

Liner Note Author: James Ritz.
This entry in Collectors' Choice Music's series of two-fer reissues of Dean Martin's long-out-of-print Reprise albums combines his 15th Reprise LP, The Dean Martin TV Show, with his 12th, Songs From the Silencers, both originally released in 1966. From the titles, you'd suppose that both were soundtrack efforts, the one from Martin's television series, the other from one of his movies. Actually, both are studio recordings, although they do tie into those screen efforts. The TV collection (tracks one through ten) refers to a segment on the show in which Martin would sing a traditional ballad, while the album keyed to The Silencers provides full-length versions of songs heard only in excerpts during the course of the film. For the purposes of the listener 35 years later, however, the important point about the two collections is that, unlike most of Martin's albums of the era, they both feature standards instead of the kind of country-pop with which Martin was storming the charts in those days. True, the songs from The Silencers sometimes have country-pop arrangements, but they are still evergreens. Both albums separately were skimpy; The Dean Martin TV Show had only ten tracks and Songs From the Silencers had only eight actually featuring Martin (plus four instrumentals or near-instrumentals featuring a vocal chorus). Together, they make one good standards album. ~ William Ruhlmann

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.7
Based on 6 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Dean Martin

Product Info:

  • UPC: 617742025620
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item