Brewer & Shipley Weeds & Tarkio

Weeds & Tarkio
10% OFF
Rating 4.8
16 ratings
List Price: $18.98
Your Price: $17.08
You Save: $1.90 (10% Off)
Temporarily Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible

Save for Later
Format: CD
Item:  JXHJ
on most orders of $35
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Collector's Choice

Entertainment Reviews:

Mojo (Publisher) - p.119
3 stars out of 5 - "[T]wo solid 1970/71 country-rock sets..."


  • 1.Lady Like You
  • 2.Rise Up (Easy Rider)
  • 3.Boomerang
  • 4.Indian Summer
  • 5.All Along The Watchtower
  • 6.People Love Each Other
  • 7.Pig's Head
  • 8.Oh, Sweet Lady
  • 9.Too Soon Tomorrow
  • 10.Witchi-Tai-To
  • 11.One Toke Over The Line
  • 12.Song From Platte River
  • 13.The Light
  • 14.Ruby In The Morning
  • 15.Oh Mommy
  • 16.Don't Want To Die In Georgia
  • 17.Can't Go Home
  • 18.Tarkio Road
  • 19.Seems Like A Long Time
  • 20.Fifty States Of Freedom

Product Description:

2 LPS on 1 CD: WEEDS (1969)/TARKIO (1971).
Brewer & Shipley: Tom Shipley, Mike Brewer.
Personnel: Tom Shipley (vocals, acoustic guitar, 12-string guitar); Mike Brewer (vocals, acoustic guitar, shaker, vibraslap); Fred Olson, Fred Burton, Michael Bloomfield (electric guitar); John Kahn (wah-wah guitar); Richard Greene & Beryl Marriott (fiddle); Noel Jewkes (flute); Applejack (harmonica); Mark Naftalin, Ira Kamin (piano, organ); Nicky Hopkins (piano); Bill Vitt (drums); Phil Ford (tabla).
Additional personnel: Michael Bloomfield (guitar); Jerry Garcia (pedal steel guitar); Electric Flag.
Audio Remasterer: Elliott Federman.
Liner Note Author: Richie Unterberger.
Recording information: Crystal Studios, Los Angeles, CA; Golden State Recorders, San Francisco, CA; Wally Heider Recorders, S.F.
Unknown Contributor Role: Danny Cox.
This two-fer from Collectors' Choice features a pair of out of print albums by the country rock duo Brewer & Shipley, Weeds and Tarkio, both were originally issued on Kama Sutra in 1969 and 1970. Highlights from these albums include "Tarkio Road," "People Love Each Other," "Pigs Head," and the Top Ten hit "One Toke Over the Line." ~ Al Campbell

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.8
Based on 16 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Brewer & Shipley

Product Info:

  • UPC: 617742046120
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)
Memorial Day: 10am-6pm