Michael W. Smith Worship (2-CD Box Set)

Worship (2-CD Box Set)
9 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 3 copies left
Price: $19.87
List Price: $21.97
You Save: $2.10 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (3 Discs)
sku:  32629
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Released: March 9, 2004
  • Label: Reunion

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Forever
  • 2.The Heart of Worship
  • 3.Draw Me Close
  • 4.Turn Your Eyes Upon Jesus
  • 5.Open the Eyes of My Heart
  • 6.Above All
  • 7.Breathe
  • 8.Let It Rain
  • 9.Agnus Dei
  • 10.Awesome God
  • 11.More Love, More Power
  • 12.Purified - (Studio Version, bonus track)
  • 13.Above All - (Studio Version, bonus track)

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Step By Step / Forever We Will Sing
  • 2.You Are the Lord
  • 3.The Wonderful Cross
  • 4.Ancient Words
  • 5.Lord Have Mercy
  • 6.Sacred Romance, The - (TRUE instrumental)
  • 7.I Can Hear Your Voice
  • 8.I Give You My Heart
  • 9.There Is None Like You
  • 10.I See You
  • 11.You Are Holy (Prince of Peace)
  • 12.Lord Have Mercy - (featuring Amy Grant)
  • 13.Here I Am to Worship
  • 14.There She Stands - (bonus track)

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Michael W. Smith (piano, programming); Allison Redman, Mike Carpino, Raphael Giglio, Geron Davis, Becky Davis, Shaun Groves, Ginny Owens, Chris Rice (vocals); David Hamilton (director, keyboards); Wes King (acoustic guitar); Glenn Pearce (electric guitar); Jerry McPherson (guitar); David Davidson (violin, viola); Jim Daneker (keyboards, programming); Brent Milligan (bass); Raymond Boyd (drums); Ken Lewis (percussion); The Nashville String Machine.
Engineers: Tom Laune, Brent King, Rob Burrell.
Recorded live at The Carpenter's Home Church, Lakeland, Florida on June 1, 2001 and at Bridgeway Studio, Nashville, Tennessee.
WORSHIP was nominated for the 2002 Grammy Award for Best Pop/Contemporary Gospel Album.
Includes bonus DVD of a live concert.
Personnel includes: Michael W. Smith (piano, programming); Amy Grant, Leigh Cappillino, Christine Dente, Darwin Hobbs, Kritee Mays, Fiona Mellett, Leanne Palmore, Chance Scoggins, Terry White (vocals); Anna Smith, Emily Smith, Darren Whitehead (spoken vocals); Jerry McPherson, Glenn Pearce (guitar); David Davidson (violin, viola); Jim Danker (keyboards, programming); Brent Milligan (bass); Ken Lewis (percussion); The Nashville String Machine.
Producers: Michael W. Smith, Tom Laune.
Compilation producer: Michael W. Smith.
While Michael W. Smith has made his name in Christian music as a singer-songwriter possessed of prolific abilities, WORSHIP finds him putting down his pen for a moment to sing the songs of others. There's been so much activity in the worship music scene, so many songs written, that even a respected auteur like Smith recognized the need to document some of the more affecting tunes in one place. He does so here with the help of some luminaries from the Christian music world, including Amy Grant and a host of others. The music is a mix of smooth balladry, upbeat pop-rock with an occasional hint of U2's wide-screen epic feel, and gospel-flavored soul. Holding it all together, regardless of author or guest, is Smith himself of course, whose rich, pliant voice proves eminently up to the task of presenting what he considers some of the finest worship songs around.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 9 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Michael W. Smith

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 69,171
  • UPC: 602341008525
  • Shipping Weight: 0.68/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 3 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)