The Exploited Don't Forget The Chaos

Don't Forget The Chaos
60% OFF
Rating 3.3
7 ratings
List Price: $14.98
You Save: $9 (60% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  ZCLP 1253
on most orders of $75
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2002
  • Label: Cleopatra

Description by

The Exploited live at Leeds in 1983, featuring two 1984 studio tracks!


  • 1.Race Against Time (Studio '84)
  • 2.Propaganda (Studio '84)
  • 3.God Saved The Queen
  • 4.Dead Cities
  • 5.UK '82
  • 6.Rival Leaders
  • 7.Cop Cars
  • 8.Psycho
  • 9.Sex & Violence
  • 10.Exploited Barny Army
  • 11.Army Life
  • 12.Wankers
  • 13.Anarcy
  • 14.Alternative
  • 15.Jimmy Boyle
  • 16.Punk's Not Dead
  • 17.Dogs Of War
  • 18.Let's Start A War

Product Description:

The Exploited: Wattie (vocals); Gary McCormick (guitar); Big John Duncan (bass); Dru Stix (drums).
Recorded between 1983 & 1984. Includes liner notes by Shane Baldwin.
Liner Note Author: Shane Baldwin.
Recording information: Leeds (??/1983-11/1984); Yard (??/1983-11/1984).
The Exploited remain a battered but unbowed street punk tradition. Together (with various lineups) for decades, the band has given angry voice to the U.K.'s disenfranchised working poor, and traces of their rusty buzz saw sound can be heard in huge acts throughout the worlds of punk and metal such as Slayer, Rancid, and Metallica. A reissue of their 1992 (mostly) live album, DON'T FORGET THE CHAOS captures all of the madness and fury of the band in their obnoxious prime, between 1983 and '84. The lo-fi live quality of the recording fits the raw blasts of noise like a worn leather coat, and classic anti-authority rants such as "Let's Start a War," "Anarchy," and "Punk's Not Dead" sound as they should without glossy production or unnecessary adornment. Listeners who aren't used to uncompromising street punk may not know what to do with DON'T FORGET THE CHAOS, but fans will treasure this deluxe addition of an essential punk document.
Rare & Hard-To-Find Audio CDs

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 3.3
Based on 7 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for The Exploited

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 38,343
  • UPC: 741157125320
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking titles in the Pop / Rock genre: