Thin Lizzy The Definitive Collection

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
The Definitive Collection
10% OFF
Rating 4.5
17 ratings
List Price: $13.98
SALE PRICE: $12.58
You Save: $1.40 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  MRY 000681202

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Island / Mercury


  • 1.Whisky In The Jar
  • 2.The Rocker
  • 3.Still In Love With You
  • 4.Showdown
  • 5.Wild One
  • 6.Jailbreak
  • 7.The Boys Are Back In Town
  • 8.Cowboy Song
  • 9.Don't Believe A Word
  • 10.Bad Reputation
  • 11.Dancing In The Moonlight (It's Caught Me In It's Spotlight)
  • 12.Rosalie / Cowgirl's Song (Live)
  • 13.Do Anything You Want To
  • 14.Waiting For An Alibi
  • 15.Chinatown
  • 16.Dedication

Product Description:

Thin Lizzy: Andy Gee, John Du Cann , Robbo Robertson, Dave Flett , Eric Bell, Phil Lynott, Scott Gorham, Gary Moore, Brian Downey.
Almost identical to 1991's excellent DEDICATION, Mercury's 2006 hits comp DEFINITIVE COLLECTION offers 16 classic tracks by the beloved Irish hard-rock quartet. While Thin Lizzy's sound contained many of the musical trappings of standard 1970s rock, the band's unique dual-lead-guitar attack; subtly brilliant, melodic songcraft; and inimitable lead-singer/bassist Phil Lynott place them in a league unto themselves.
Sequenced chronologically, the disc kicks off with Thin Lizzy's stirring update of the trad classic "Whiskey in the Jar," and includes scruffy, hook-laden rockers like the "Cowboy Song," "Jailbreak," and "Bad Reputation," as well as stylistically varied tracks like the Springsteen-esque groover "Dancing In The Moonlight (It's Caught Me In It's Spotlight)" and a rousing live take on "Rosalie." Thin Lizzy wore their hearts on their collective sleeves, and while DEFINITIVE COLLECTION forsakes some of Lynott's gentler, more heartfelt moments in favor of the rockers, it's still a nice introduction to the band and a pleasing mix of hits for long-time fans. Raise a glass.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.5
Based on 17 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Thin Lizzy

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 29,133
  • UPC: 602498397008
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking titles in the Pop / Rock genre:

Top ranking CD: