Dusty Springfield Gold (2-CD)

Gold (2-CD)
14 ratings
Price: $17.96
List Price: $19.95
You Save: $1.99 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  KE7K
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Hip-O Records

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • Buy for $0.991.Silver Threads and Golden Needles
  • Buy for $1.292.I Only Want to Be With You
  • Buy for $0.993.Stay Awhile
  • Buy for $1.294.Wishin' and Hopin'
  • Buy for $0.995.I Just Don't Know What to Do With Myself
  • Buy for $0.996.All Cried Out
  • Buy for $0.997.Losing You
  • Buy for $0.998.Some of Your Lovin'
  • Buy for $0.999.Oh No! Not My Baby
  • Buy for $0.9910.Little by Little
  • Buy for $1.2911.You Don't Have to Say You Love Me
  • Buy for $0.9912.Goin' Back
  • Buy for $0.9913.Al I See Is You
  • Buy for $0.9914.I'll Try Anything

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • Buy for $1.291.The Look of Love
  • Buy for $0.992.Give Me Time
  • Buy for $0.993.What's It Gonna Be
  • Buy for $0.994.I Close My Eyes and Count to Ten
  • 5.Son of a Preacher Man
  • 6.Don't Forget About Me
  • 7.Breakfast in Bed
  • 8.The Windmills of Your Mind
  • 9.Am I the Same Girl?
  • 10.A Brand New Me
  • Buy for $0.9911.Who Gets Your Love
  • Buy for $0.9912.Tupelo Honey
  • Buy for $0.9913.Losing You (Just a Memory)
  • 14.What Have I Done to Deserve This?

Product Description:

The consistently well-selected and assembled two-disc GOLD compilations are almost always sure-fire bets, and the Dusty Springfield edition is no exception. Arranged chronologically, and spanning the breadth of her career, GOLD offers up 28 songs from the British diva, offering proof positive as to why she is revered by soul and pop fans alike.
Kicking off with "Silver Threads and Golden Needles" (the lone hit from Dusty's folk-pop outfit the Springfields) and her first solo single, "I Only Want to Be With You," listeners can chart the singer's trajectory right through to her 1987 collaboration with the synth-pop duo the Pet Shop Boys on "What Have I Done to Deserve This." In between are all the facets of the artist's sound, including tunes like "Son of a Preacher Man" and "Windmills of Your Mind" from her masterpiece, DUSTY IN MEMPHIS. For a beautifully assembled collection of the singer's best, this is a good one.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.3
Based on 14 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Dusty Springfield

Product Info

  • UPC: 602498403235
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)