The Midnighters In Thee Midnight Hour!!! (Original Whittier Recordings)

In Thee Midnight Hour!!! (Original Whittier
1 rating
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
SALE: $12.95
List Price: $17.98
You Save: $5.03 (28% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  ZNOR 315
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Norton


  • 1.Whittier Blvd.
  • 2.Jump, Jive And Harmonize
  • 3.Gloria
  • 4.Love Special Delivery
  • 5.I Found A Peanut
  • 6.Welcome Home Darling
  • 7.Land Of A Thousand Dances (Extended Live Version)
  • 8.Down Whittier Blvd.
  • 9.Everybody Needs Somebody To Love
  • 10.Never Knew I Had It So Bad
  • 11.Empty Heart
  • 12.Hey Little Girl (Previously Unissued)
  • 13.Looking Out A Window
  • 14.Money
  • 15.Thee Midnite Feeling
  • 16.Devil With A Blue Dress / Good Golly Miss Molly
  • 17.Dragon-Fly
  • 18.Do You Love Me
  • 19.Down Whittier Blvd. (Godfrey Vocal) (Bonus Track)

Product Description:

Liner Note Author: Domenic Priore.
This collection of mid-1960s "brown-eyed soul" garage rock from East Los Angeles features this classic Chicano band at their rocking best on a set that includes covers of Them's "Gloria," Wilson Pickett's "Land of 1000 Dances," and Barrett Strong's "Money," as well as the frantic instrumental "Whittier Blvd." and its follow-up, "Down Whittier Blvd."
Rare & Hard-To-Find Audio CDs

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for The Midnighters

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 17,405
  • UPC: 731253031526
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking titles in the Pop / Rock genre:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)