Sara Groves Conversations

67 ratings
Price: $10.76
List Price: $11.96
You Save: $1.20 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  E675
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Integrity Media


  • Buy for $0.991.Conversations
  • Buy for $0.992.The Word
  • Buy for $0.993.Painting Pictures of Egypt
  • Buy for $0.994.Hello Lord
  • Buy for $0.995.Generations
  • Buy for $0.996.This Journey Is My Own
  • Buy for $0.997.How Is It Between Us
  • Buy for $0.998.What Do I Know
  • Buy for $0.999.Cave of Adullum
  • Buy for $0.9910.Know My Heart
  • Buy for $0.9911.Going Home
  • Buy for $0.9912.He's Always Been Faithful
  • Buy for $0.9913.Tent in the Center of Town - (live)

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Sara Groves (vocals, guitar, piano); Nate Sabin (guitar, percussion, background vocals); Gary Barnett (guitar); Peter Ostroushko (mandolin, fiddle); Sarah Bertsch (violin); Solveig Peterson (viola, cello); Jeffrey Roach (piano, keyboards); Matt Pierson, Tim Smith (bass); Dan Needham (drums, percussion); Marc Anderson (percussion); Troy Groves (klong yaw); Michael Olson, Lori Sabin, Andrew Brown, Katie Colbaugh, Dwight & Nancy Colbaugh (background vocals).
Recorded at The Sound Kitchen, Franklin, Tennessee.
Personnel: Sara Groves (vocals); Gary Burnett (guitar, bass guitar); Marc Anderson , Nate Sabin (guitar); Matthew Pierson (mandolin, background vocals); Don Needham (drums, percussion); Jeffrey Roach (drums); Lori Sabin (background vocals).
In the spring of 2001, INOTOF Records released Minnesota singer and songwriter Sara Groves' project Conversations. Previously issued independently, the album is a combination of CCM, acoustic folk, and inspirational. An element of Groves' music, which can be compared to fellow CCM artist Nichole Nordeman, is the honesty and vulnerability she communicates lyrically. Songs such as "How Is It Between Us" and "Hello Lord" address the issue of distance in her relationship with God, while "Generations" examines the consequences of present actions on future events. The project also includes a live recording of the song "Tent in the Center of Town." ~ Ashleigh Kittle

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 67 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Sara Groves

Product Info

  • UPC: 080688612122
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)