Sister Sledge The Definitive Groove Collection (2-CD)

The Definitive Groove Collection (2-CD)
10% OFF
Rating 4.9
11 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown

Save for Later
Format: CD  (2 Discs)
Item:  ATL 74083
on most orders of $75
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

Related products:

CD Details

  • Clearance CDs with the ZHUS prefix may be specifically marked for one-way sale
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: August 8, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Atlantic

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Mama Never Told Me
  • 2.Love Don't You Go Through No Changes On Me
  • 3.Pain Reliever
  • 4.Thank You For Today
  • 5.Cream Of The Crop
  • 6.Blockbuster Boy
  • 7.He's The Greatest Dancer
  • 8.We Are Family
  • 9.Easier To Love
  • 10.Thinking Of You
  • 11.Lost In Music
  • 12.One More Time
  • 13.Got To Love Somebody
  • 14.Reach Your Peak
  • 15.Let's Go On Vacation

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.All American Girls
  • 2.Pretty Baby
  • 3.You Fooled Around
  • 4.Next Time You'll Know
  • 5.He's Just A Runaway (A Tribute To Bob Marley)
  • 6.Make A Move
  • 7.My Guy
  • 8.Sister Sledge (with David Simmons)All The Man I Need
  • 9.Super Bad Sisters
  • 10.B.Y.O.B. (Bring Your Own Baby)
  • 11.Gotta Get Back To Love
  • 12.Thank You For The Party
  • 13.Bet Cha Say That To All The Girls
  • 14.Frankie
  • 15.Dancing On The Jagged Edge

Product Description:

Audio Remasterers: Dave Schultz; Dan Hersch; Bill Inglot.
Photographers: Govert de Roos; Michael Putland.
Part of the Rhino label's excellent DEFINITIVE series, this two-disc set focuses on Sister Sledge, the Philadelphia-based quartet of siblings best known for its beloved dance-floor hit "We Are Family." That popular single and many other fine late-'70s/early-'80s R&B/disco tunes, including the funky "He's the Greatest Dancer" and the assertive "All American Girls," are featured on this thorough 30-track collection, which arguably outshines all previous Sister Sledge compilations.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.9
Based on 11 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Sister Sledge

Product Info:

  • UPC: 081227408329
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items