The Crusaders The 2nd Crusade

The 2nd Crusade
15 ratings
Only 9 copies left
Price: $13.48
List Price: $14.98
You Save: $1.50 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  3273F
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Blue Thumb


  • Buy for $0.991.Don't Let It Get You Down
  • Buy for $0.992.Take It Or Leave It
  • Buy for $0.993.Gotta Get It On
  • Buy for $0.994.Where There's A Will There's A Way
  • Buy for $0.995.Look Beyond The Hill
  • Buy for $0.996.Journey From Within
  • Buy for $0.997.Ain't Gon' Change A Thang
  • 8.A Message From The Inner City
  • 9.A Search For Soul
  • 10.No Place To Hide
  • Buy for $0.9911.Tomorrow Where Are You?
  • Buy for $0.9912.Tough Talk
  • Buy for $0.9913.Do You Remember When?

Product Description:

The Crusaders: Wilton Felder (saxophone, bass marimba, bass guitar); Wayne Henderson (trombone); Joe Sample (keyboards); Nesbert Hooper Jr. (drums, percussion).
Additional personnel: David T. Walker (guitar); Larry Carlton, Arthur Adams .
Though they'd been together for two decades previous to this album, first as a straight ahead post-bop combo and then as one of the genre's premier soul-jazz outfits, by the time of this album's release in 1973, the Crusaders had become a byword for instrumental jazz-funk fusion. A treasure trove of early-'70s musical trends, this collection features the soft reggae overtones of "Look Beyond the Hill" and the urban funk of "A Message From the Inner City" and "Ain't Gon' Change a Thing," as well as a more traditional outing in the pulsating, bluesy "Take It Or Leave It."

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.9
Based on 15 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for The Crusaders

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 64,240
  • UPC: 602517040670
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)