Bill Anderson The Definitive Collection

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
The Definitive Collection
10% OFF
Rating 4.7
7 ratings
List Price: $10.98
You Save: $1.10 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  UNI 9879731

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: MCA Nashville


  • 1.The Tip Of My Fingers
  • 2.Walk Out Backwards
  • 3.Po' Folks
  • 4.Mama Sang A Song
  • 5.Still
  • 6.8 X 10
  • 7.Five Little Fingers
  • 8.I Get The Fever
  • 9.For Loving You
  • 10.Wild Week-End
  • 11.Happy State Of Mind
  • 12.My Life (Throw It Away If I Want To)
  • 13.But You Know I Love You
  • 14.Don't She Look Good
  • 15.If You Can Live With It (I Can Live Without It)
  • 16.The Corner Of My Life
  • 17.World Of Make Believe
  • 18.Sometimes
  • 19.Liars One, Believers Zero
  • 20.I Can't Wait Any Longer

Product Description:

Liner Note Author: Scott Schinder.
Photographer: Les Leverett.
There have been many compilations of Bill Anderson's work released over the years, but none have been better than MCA Nashville's 2006 release The Definitive Collection. Not that it has every charting Billboard country single that Anderson released; he had too many to fit onto a single disc. But it does have the great majority of his big hits of the '60s and '70s -- including "Po' Folks," "Walk Out Backwards," "Mama Sang a Song," "8 X 10," "Still," "My Life (Throw It Away If I Want To)," and "Happy State of Mind" -- over the course of this 20-track disc. It may not have every single that Bill Anderson had, but no other CD has offered as much of his best in one place, making this the best summary of his peak yet assembled. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.7
Based on 7 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Bill Anderson

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 16,359
  • UPC: 602498797310
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD: