Josh White Only The Best of Josh White (3-CD)

Only The Best of Josh White (3-CD)
SALE: $32.97
List Price: $42.97
You Save: $10 (23% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (3 Discs)
sku:  COL 1216
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Released: April 28, 2009
  • Originally Released: 2009
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by

Includes 5 classic Josh White LPs "Josh White Sings The Blues And Sings, Volumes 1 & 2", "Josh At Midnight", "Sings Ballads & Blues" and "Chain Gang Songs."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Mean Mistreating Woman
  • 2.Fare Three Well
  • 3.Miss Otis Regrets
  • 4.When I Lay Down To Die, Do Die
  • 5.Jim Crow Train
  • 6.Baby Baby
  • 7.Number 12 Train
  • 8.Dupree
  • 9.I Got A Head Like A Rock / Cotton Eyed Joe
  • 10.Strange Fruit
  • 11.One Meat Ball
  • 12.Motherless Children
  • 13.St. James Infirmary
  • 14.Careless Love
  • 15.Evil Hearted Man
  • 16.Outskirts Of Town
  • 17.Well, Well, Well
  • 18.T.B. Blues
  • 19.Joshua Fit The Battle Of Jericho
  • 20.Hard Times

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.St. James Infirmiry
  • 2.Raise A Ruckus
  • 3.Scandalize My Name
  • 4.Jesus Gonna Make Up My Dyin' Bed
  • 5.Timber (Jerry The Mule)
  • 6.Jelly Jelly
  • 7.One Meat Ball
  • 8.Joshua Fit The Battle Of Jericho
  • 9.Don't Lie Buddy
  • 10.Number Twelve Train
  • 11.Peter
  • 12.Talkin' Names
  • 13.Midnight Special
  • 14.Miss Otis Regrets
  • 15.Helleleu
  • 16.Woman Sure Is A Curious Critter
  • 17.Prison Bound Blues
  • 18.Gloomy Sunday
  • 19.Ball And Chain Blues
  • 20.One For My Baby
  • 21.Jim Crow Train
  • 22.Told My Captain
  • 23.So Soon In The Mornin'
  • 24.Bury The Body

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Trouble
  • 2.'Twas On A Monday
  • 3.Going Home, Boys
  • 4.Nine Foot Shovel
  • 5.Crying Who? Crying You
  • 6.Dip Your Fingers In The Water
  • 7.The Old Ship Of Zion
  • 8.Mary Had A Baby
  • 9.Did You Ever Love A Woman
  • 10.Every Time I Feel The Spirit

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Josh White

Product Info

  • UPC: 090431121627
  • Shipping Weight: 0.62/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 3 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)