Muddy Waters The Definitive Collection

The Definitive Collection
15 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $9.72 Limited Time Only
List Price: $10.98
You Save: $1.26 (11% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  3279C
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Geffen Records


  • Buy for $0.991.I Can't Be Satisfied
  • Buy for $0.992.I Feel Like Going Home
  • Buy for $0.993.Rollin' And Tumblin' Pt. 1
  • Buy for $1.294.Rollin' Stone
  • Buy for $0.995.Louisiana Blues
  • Buy for $0.996.Long Distance Call
  • Buy for $0.997.Still A Fool
  • Buy for $0.998.Baby, Please Don't Go
  • Buy for $1.299.(I'm Your) Hoochie Coochie Man
  • Buy for $0.9910.I Just Want To Make Love To You
  • Buy for $0.9911.I'm Ready
  • Buy for $1.2912.Mannish Boy
  • Buy for $0.9913.Trouble No More
  • Buy for $0.9914.Forty Days And Forty Nights
  • Buy for $0.9915.Don't Go No Farther
  • Buy for $1.2916.Got My Mojo Working
  • Buy for $0.9917.Rock Me
  • Buy for $0.9918.Walkin' Thru The Park
  • Buy for $0.9919.Take The Bitter With The Sweet
  • Buy for $0.9920.You Shook Me
  • Buy for $0.9921.My Home Is In The Delta
  • Buy for $0.9922.The Same Thing
  • Buy for $0.9923.You Can't Lose What You Ain't Never Had
  • 24.Crosseyed Cat

Product Description:

Personnel: Muddy Waters (vocals, guitar); Johnny Winter, Buddy Guy (guitar); James Cotton (harmonica); Otis Spann (piano); Willie Dixon (upright bass).
Liner Note Author: Mary Katherine Aldin.
Outside of Robert Johnson, there are few blues musicians as iconic as Muddy Waters. Chess's superbly selected and compiled DEFINITIVE COLLECTION is as close to a perfect compilation as listeners are likely to find on one disc. Arranged chronologically, the 24 tracks start with 1948's slinky "I Can't Be Satisfied" and end with 1976's "Crosseyed Cat." In between are the immortal Waters classics "Rollin' & Tumblin'," "(I'm Your) Hoochie Coochie Man," "I Just Want To Make Love To You," among others that changed the sound of the blues and helped birth a genre called rock & roll.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 15 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Muddy Waters

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 64,009
  • UPC: 602498520123
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)